We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”
Review of The Dry B&B

The Dry B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dry B&B
Ranked #63 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Perfect retreat getaway I loved this b&b Brenda is perfect host nothing to much trouble great base to see many things it like home from home I definitely be going back I no pets are welcome too breakfast was great it was real occasion not eat and go we chatted to other people it cosy so everyone's so friendly thank u Brenda & Malcolm

Room Tip: We had great room with sitting room and en suite
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for The Dry B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

The location was fantastic set in beautiful surroundings in the middle of nowhere yet 2 miles from St. Ives. Better than expected felt almost like a cottage minus a kitchen but a full breakfast cooked each day. Very friendly and welcoming host felt so relaxed here. Definitely recommend or for bigger families use the cottage next door with hot tub which we kindly got to use one night. Brenda work extremely hard to meet all needs and we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

After searching for ages to find a reasonably priced comfortable B & B we settled on The Dry. We were delighted with the size of the room and bathroom facilities in the guest wing of the house. Very quiet setting complete with a conservatory containing the guest spa pool and dining table for breakfast. The breakfast was fantastic, fresh fruit salad then all the expected english breakfast trimmings, lots to eat and cooked to perfection by our wonderful host Brenda. The location was good although you do need to take note of the instructions on how to get there, within easy reach to all the lower Cornwall attractions and away from the hustle and bustle of the busy tourist areas. We stayed for 2 nights while on a 14 day road trip.

Room Tip: 2 rooms available, we had the one with the bathroom next door, the other has an ensuite.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We used The Dry as a base to go to St. Ives for a few days in September. Whilst its location and postcode indicates a Penzance address, you can get to St. Ives in 10 minutes by car. Brenda (the owner) produces an exceptional breakfast every morning, with slight tasty variations day to day. The accommodation itself is comfortable, with each living space having its own small seating area, and the bathroom in the “Twin” room is very well appointed. Our only regret is that we didn’t get time to use the hot tub before we left.

Room Tip: Double room has a bath and a shower - twin has a shower only.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
1.2 km away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
232 reviews
2.2 km away
The Fountain Tavern
The Fountain Tavern
#70 of 82 in Penzance
67 reviews
1.9 km away
Artist Residence Cornwall
Artist Residence Cornwall
#8 of 82 in Penzance
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sea Waves B&B
Sea Waves B&B
#76 of 82 in Penzance
71 reviews
4.5 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
54 reviews
1.5 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dry B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry B&B

Address: Carn Farm | Nancledra, Penzance TR20 8NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: ₹ 6,237 - ₹ 7,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Dry B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dry B&B Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing