We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow the best place we have stayed in Cornwall”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise view from the decked balcony at Bayview Cottage looking out over the Bay & St Michael Mo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise view from the decked balcony at Bayview Cottage looking out over the Bay & St Michael Mo
Bayview Cottage with great sea views of the Bay & St Michael Mount. Relax on the balcony, views over to St Michael's mount
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Sunrise view from the decked balcony at Bayview Cottage looking out over the Bay & St Michael Mo
Bayview Cottage with great sea views of the Bay & St Michael Mount.
Relax on the balcony, views over to St Michael's mount
Bayview Cottage
Bayview Cottage Penzance
Living room with great views across the Mount Bay.
Kitchen with great views
Kitchen Dining Room
The living room with great views looking out of the picture windows  over the Bay
Master bedroom with kingsize bed and ensuite.
Bedroom 2  with french doors leading out onto enclosed courtyard garden, sea views
Bedroom 3 Double bunk bed with single on top.
Court yard Garden fully enclosed
Court yard garden.
Cream teas  on arrival to help you relax and get ready for a great holiday
Enclosed coutryard garden to enjoy morning coffee or glass of wine,watching the sun go down.
Relax and enjoy yourself in Cornwall lots to do.....
Enjoy the many water sports in Cornwall
Watch the boats sailing out in the bay sitting on the decked balcony.
Penzance Beach walking from the harbour round to the sandy beach
Jubilee Pool outdoor pool is open daily from 10.30am-6pm from May to September currenty closed
Penzance watch out for the dolphins swimming in the Bay
Great day out Marine Discovery Albert Pier Penzance
St Michael Mount 15 min walk from the cottage along the beach.
Lots of great beaches to visit in West Cornwall
Boats in the harbour
View from the cottage
View across the bay, st Michael mount
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Fififoxy
Stockport, Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wow the best place we have stayed in Cornwall”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We took our time to drive down enjoying the fab round robin trip to Dartmouth so arrived later than planned. What a welcome greeted us. A beautiful view of the bay on climbing the stairs. The welcome Pack is so welcome, scones are fantastic even passed inspection from mum and she is a county food judge. Milk in fridge coffee and tea and lovely flowers on the side the only thing missing was toilet roll but mum being mum had packed a roll. The cottage is very spacious and beautifully clean. We go to Cornwall every year due to it being so dog friendly and this is the best cottage we have stayed in. All details of the cottage, places to eat an things to do even down to places to go with the dog are provided in the cottage in easy to read folders. If you are thinking of booking please please do it was the best holiday ever even travelling with grumpy parents a overworked husband and the only sane one of the family the dog. Please eat at the admiral benbow what a pub will not give it away but please do if offered a pub tour with the local knowledge punter.
I cannot express how good the holiday was from start to finish we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the furnishings and the thought that had gone into the little details
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your complimentary comments. I am glad you and family had a good holiday, we hope to see you back again some time in the future . Yes Penzance is a great place to walk the dog.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankymei...
Puerto Penasco, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal Cottage and Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just finished breakfast looking out at the Bay through large picture windows. Cottage was very clean on our arrival, very well equipped and is comfortable for our group of 4 adults and 2 teenagers. Only a few minutes walk to the Town center, Railway and Bus stations. Great views of the Bay and St. Michaels Mount. Be sure to visit the Minack Theater in Porthcurno and if possible take in a performance, the "Wild Oats" performance last night was a real treat. Too many other great things to do and see to list them all.
Would recommend to anyone(stairs might be an issue for people with disabilities) who is looking for accommodations of this nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Lots of stairs to Navigate
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Thank you Barrie and family for taking the time to write a review and for your complimentary comments. I am glad you and family enjoyed your stay at the Cottage . we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to beautiful West cost of Cornwall. We hope you will visit again in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillw1965
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful well equipped cottage in wonderful location”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Bayview Cottage with our dog with the intention of having a relaxing week away with lots of walks and pub lunches en route. Taking the dog with us tends to limit our accomodation choices so I was pleasently surprised when we were able to rent Bayview as long as the dog was on her best behaviour.
Booking the cottage was very easy and the owner not only kept in touch about the rental but sent us additional information about things to see and do in West Cornwall including useful info on dog friendly beaches prior to our stay.
The directions to the cottage were straight forward and although there is only street parking we managed to park on the road to the cottage with no problems (we have a large pick up truck).
The cottage itself was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything possible you could imagine. A lot of care and thought has obviously gone into setting up this cottage so that it actually felt like a home from home and a cream tea along with fresh flowers had been left awaiting our arrival. Additionally there is a large garage section to the cottage which houses the washing machine and tumble dryer but which is also ideal for storing / drying out muddy walking boots, beach towels or wet suits / surf boards (if you're holidaying with children) etc which helps to keep the cottage itself uncluttered and sand free.
The cottage has lovely sea views from the roof terrace (including views of St Michaels Mount) and is well placed for exploring other parts of Cornwall. Although we had the car both the train and bus station were only 5 minutes away and both run an excellent service if you wanted to hang your car keys up for the week.
There was lots of information in the cottage about Penzance itself and places to visit and other guests had left their recommendations as well; this was really useful.
The dog got her little legs walked off with trips to Lands End, Sennen Cove, St Just, Cape Cornwall (amazing coastal walks if you're ok with heights and a bit of climbing) as well as more sedate walks to Newlyn, Mousehole, Lamorna and St Michaels Mount. We could have explored loads more but ran out of time.
Understandably you can't leave your dog unsupervised in the cottage but we found loads of dog friendly pubs so we ate out at lunchtime and cooked at the cottage in the evening although we had some wonderful fish and chips one night (always taste better when straight from the sea). There are lots of well known supermarkets near by if you're cooking for a family however we used the local shops and farmers markets as well as buying fish direct from the harbour. If you want restaurants however there are lots in Penzance which cover all tastes and budgets.
The cottage location itself is very quiet and we were happy to just relax and watch the sun go down of an evening from the sofa on the sun terrace with a glass of wine in hand. There's no real night life but that suited us just fine.
If you're travelling with children and the rain hits there are several tv's in the cottage, dvd player along with large selection of dvd's, books, board games, playstation with games, cd player, ipod dock and very good wi-fi access.
You are required to pay a returnable £150 damages deposit at the time of booking which I received back in the post first thing Tuesday morning having left the cottage on the Saturday.
All in all we had a very enjoyable week away and will be looking to return again asap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cottage with it's lovely views and relaxed feel
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for you complimentary comments. I am glad you and your doggie enjoyed your stay at the Cottage and your visit to beautiful West Cornwall .We hope you will visit again in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
will-from...
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous views, modern interior, great location”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We recently spent a week there, and it was fabulous. The bedrooms are all on lower level, leaving living room and kitchen/dining room on top level with views across the bay to St.Michael's Mount. We often watched sailboats on the bay, and sat outside on the balcony. Location is great, just 5 min walk to bus/train station.
They provide a welcome package of food basics (bread, milk, jam, scones, tea, etc) that enabled us to not have to shop when we arrived late at night. Plenty of extra dishes/glasses/plates.
The interior looks recently refurbished and has all required amenities including dishwasher and clothes washer/dryer. The owner was very responsive when we had trouble trying to figure out how to lock balcony door, and she responded immediately.
I was worried about street parking but always found a place nearby, often just next door. Just a fabulous place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, welcome package
Liked least: Lack of parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2012
Many thanks to your great review.We hope we can welcome you back to Bayview again in the future.
Best Wishes
Berlinda & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianHea...
LEEDS UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mount Bay Penzance was magical, even end-of-season”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Well appointed with comfortable beds and choice of bath (en suite) or shower. Close to train station; supermarkets in both directions (Co-op in town, big Tesco the other way). Local bakers, butcher. Good restaurants and pubs; not forgetting the Fat Fish Cafe (licensed).

For the partially-sighted the dining table is not well lit; others would find it romantic and cosy.

The cottage is welcoming and seemed like home immediately. The balcony is a treat (but could be slippy).

Perfect for exploring Cornwall by bus or train, or on foot e.g. south west coastal path. We get to Barbara Hepworth's Garden (St Ives), Pendennis (Falmouth,) Lanhydrock, Cape Cornwall and the Eden Project. Thoroughly enjoyed our autumn fortnight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Dishwasher and fridge doors not closing "positively"
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2012
Many thanks to your great review.We hope we can welcome you back to Bayview again in the future.
Best Wishes
Berlinda & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing