We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great B&B ,wonderful sea views,well worth its 4 stars.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Corner House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Corner House
Ranked #50 of 88 Penzance B&B and Inns
northamptonshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great B&B ,wonderful sea views,well worth its 4 stars.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

A most enjoyable stay at the Corner House. The owners were very welcoming and hospitable. Lovely clean room and GREAT BREAKFAST!! Ideally situated. Would have no hesitation in recommending this B & B.
Phil & Brenda Northamptonshire.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thetravelledtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    14
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed over May bank holiday weekend and it was fantastic. I cannot fault a single thing - location (on the sea front) is great, the rooms are wonderful and comfortable with great sea views, the breakfasts are the best I've ever had at a B&B and the owners were incredibly friendly, attentative and informative. I honestly cannot understand how 2 of the reviews gave it a poor rating.
If you're going to Penzance then STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SPandSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

We spent a very nice break at The Corner House last month. The owners were helpful and friendly and the view from the front bedroom was magnificent. I would certainly recommend The Corner House for a most comfortable stay in Penzance.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

We stayed here on a word of mouth recommendation. Our youngster is 41/2 and the owners could not have been more helpful and accomodating - ideas for where to go, where to eat etc. they were quite happy to stop and talk with ourselves and son, time for us was no problem, even when they were busy.
I am mortified by a recent review saying what an awful place it is, as we are singing the praises of The Corner House and its owners to all of our friends and family. We cannot recommend it highly enough - still there will always be a "Victor Meldrew" in life, grumpy and dissatisfied!!! Wonderful place to stay *****

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazspeed_freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

I have never stayed at such a welcoming B&B. The owners could not do enough for us - from offering maps and guidance, to the excellent breakfast and amenities.
Breakfast was so friendly we nearly didn't get out for our trip, we got on really well with the owners and I looked forward to our morning chat!. Both Diane and Norman - yes we were on first name terms! came up with somewhere different and intersting for us to go each day, even though the weather was not as good as it could have been. I love craft shops and their knowledge of those was good too.
However if we wanted to chill in our room -that was fine too.
Rooms all tastefully decorated and warm, very clean and sparkling - the owners have obviously worked very hard to get such a good standard. BRILLIANT!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobsmyauntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.3 km away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Waves B&B
Sea Waves B&B
#71 of 88 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.7 km away
Carnson House
Carnson House
#59 of 88 in Penzance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
No photo provided
The Guest Lodge Penzance
#63 of 88 in Penzance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 km away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#32 of 88 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 km away
The Yacht Inn
The Yacht Inn
#30 of 88 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corner House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corner House

Property: The Corner House
Address: 20 Marine Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corner House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Corner House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corner House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing