We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”

Review of 25 Rocklands

Open Plan Lounge looking out over the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Lounge looking out over the sea
Open plan Kitchen Open plan lounge with seating for four guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Open Plan Lounge looking out over the sea
Open plan Kitchen
Open plan lounge with seating for four guests
Open Plan Lounge area with second double bed in the wall looking towards the terrace and sea view
Dining area with seating for four guests.
Open plan living and relaxing areas.
King size bed with terrace and sea views from the bedroom.
King size bed and furniiture in Bedroom One
Family Bathroom
Tolcarne beach looking from Rocklands
Sea and coastal views from the terrace
Sea and coastal views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynda B
Southport
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic apartment, spacious with a large balcony and beautiful sea views over Tolcarne Bay. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of this apartment. The owners work hard to make sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redorange...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We all thoroughly enjoyed our week at No.25 Rocklands and would definitely recommend it.
We found the apartment to be clean, spacious and comfortable with thoughtful touches throughout and the building and facilities as a whole, clean and well thought out.
It was an apartment to which we looked forward to returning after a day out on the beach below. The views of the sea and Tolcarne beach, which it overlooks, are stunning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this apartment. The owners work hard to make sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience which has worked again with yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again next year
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic newquay 1 bed apartment ”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Recently stayed in 25 Rocklands - a superb apartment with stunning views. Very well equipped kitchen and great bathroom.

Good location as only 10/15 minutes walk from the centre of Newquay, 5 minutes to the beach and surrounded by shops and restaurants.

Highly highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this apartment.

The Owner will be delighted with your feedback as they try hard to make the self catering experience enjoyable for all of their guests.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“amazing apartment, stunning”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

other than the annoying fact that you have to checkout by 10am which is too early, the apartment was beautiful,i didn't want to leave. it was so beautiful and spacious, so comfortable and very convenient. very close to the station, zoo, beach, harbout and pretty much everything. my partner and i loved it very much and we cant wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this apartment.

The owner will be delighted with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellss20...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic sea views, accommodation & great staff team - thank you”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We recently stayed in room 25, a 1 bedroom apartment at Rocklands and it was heaven. The apartment was clean, spacious and had all modern features. The sea views were amazing. The staff were also very helpful, in particular Jo Tooth from the booking team was lovely and on the phone if we needed her.

Check in is 4pm and departure is 10am. There is underground secure parking for certain apartments and this was useful. Make sure to read your pre-arrival information as you need to print off a parking pass. We had a late booking, so Jo did this for us.

The apartment is in a great location, and close to Tesco express and other supermarkets so we could just pop out as needed.

We would recommend the one bedroom apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this apartment.
The Owner will be delighted with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again in 2018!
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 154
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing