We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Annexe Kitchette
Annexe Snug
Annexe Double Room
Annexe Twin Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tasha R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for my 25th birthday with 18 of my friends we all had the best time. Great house hot tub was well used over the weekend and the cinema room was really good to have a bit of a party in. Really close to the beaches and the town taxis are so cheap as well. There is a small co-op 2min walk away to grab food to cook up. Well recommended for big groups even family's to stay. Loved the massive bottles of Prosecco left and and the scones with jam and cream yum. I don't think one person in my group had a bad thing to say. Would book again.
Thanks again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charcrowe
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautifully finished home”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here as a group of 20, for a week after finishing school. The house was beautifully finished and the perfect size for us all to be comfortable. It was in good walking distance of beaches and a short drive into a town. There is a coop a 2 minute walk away which was extremely useful as well. However, there was a lack of cutlery and the sofa beds' description was misleading, as they were not appropriate for young adults to be comfortable for an entire week, this issue was resolved very quickly after calling the owners and they were very helpful in providing more suitable beds.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfClubC...
Newquay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing self catering”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely amazing self catering property! Finished to such a high standard, loved the feel throughout the house, all the rooms had their own style and were really interesting. Loved the cinema room and the hot tub. There was a big group of us but we had plenty of room. Only 5 minutes from town in the car

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_S_D...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect Party House for Hen Do”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Where do I start??!! This house is simply amazing!! Stayed here for 3 nights for my hen weekend and it was one of the best places I have ever stayed. The house is in an ideal location, ridiculously beautifully decorated, well kept and modern, perfect for a group of 19 girls! We were welcomed with a lovely message on the chalk board, bottles of Prosecco and fresh scones and clotted cream (yum!). Every room was pristine, decorated appropriately to fit enough people in, plenty of rooms and space for us all to spread out. Also plenty of bathrooms which is a necessity for so many ladies! Hot tub in the garden was wonderful, enjoyed spending our afternoons in here in sun or rain! Cinema room and pool room are lovely additions although we didnt have time to use these much. Plenty of room to park our 5 cars on the drive. Easy access into Newquay town and surrounding areas. Everyone was super impressed with this house, so glad we stayed here and are already planning when to go back!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanMarshE...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Stag Weekender”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Edge 17 is a big house with many rooms and great capacity for a big group of people.

Close to A small express supermarket and around 35 mins walk to the front or £4 for a taxi which was handy!

High standard house although we did find a few niggles that were not necessarily a major issue but more of an irritation:

1. A few chipped walls around the house ( paint or marks ) - Not a huge deal but for the money you pay for 4 days you'd expect these to be sorted.

2. Main bathroom bath taps were very temperamental - Again we used the other two big bathrooms but again it was a bit of a pain for 16 lads to share 2 bathrooms.

3. Games room - The 'outhouse' with the pool table and darts board needs some tlc. The bare concrete and exposed stud wall and blocks make it feel cold and last minute. Some decent Lino on the floor and some paint would go a long way.

Overall id rate it 7/10 Could easily be a 10 with a few bits of tlc.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.