We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Boating Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boating Lake
Modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Boating Lake
Modern kitchen
Modern Kitchen
Kitchen with dinning room table
Open planned lounge
life is good
View from the Lakeview Cafe
Boating lake gardens
Crantock Beach
Crantock beach
Crantock beach
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RootyToot...
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was great, it is well equipped and has a lovely feel about it. We felt at home straight away. The location is superb, just a couple mins drive into centre and to good beaches like Fistral beach. Less than a 10 min walk through the park to the zoo which we visited. All in all we had a relaxing stay and would happily recommend this apartment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Were delighted you felt at home and relaxed for your stay. Thank you for your kind review and recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
We're so pleased you had a wonderful stay and three year old enjoyed feeding the ducks. There's lots to see around the apartment and we're glad you got to
experience it. Thank you so much for your kind review. Look forward to speaking in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful experience at the Lakeview Apartment and the local surroundings. It was a pleasure to have you all stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mickadams...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The absolute perfect apartment for a nice getaway.

My partner and I took our 4yo for a week and it was great. In a nice quiet area directly in front of a boating lake and cafe with horse riding stables 200 yards down the road.

It was about 20 min (steepish) walk into the town but a nice walk along the lake and some gardens (don't make the mistake of trying to walk up the road way as we needed a defib after we attempted that on our first day)

Apartment itself was immaculate. 2 decent sized bedrooms and a lovely open plan living/kitchen area. Everything in there looks absolutely brand new. The owners also easy to contact and let us stay for an extra hour as our plane was taking off late afternoon which was appreciated.

TIPS
Get a taxi (£6) or a 30 min walk to Fistral beach. Top place to visit and try out a bit of surfing or bodyboarding.
Have a few beers in The Fort Inn. Got a large beer garden with nice views and has a good sized play area for the kids.
If your eating in the Lakeside Cafe (opposite the apartment) in the evening book in advance as we tried twice for a table and both times fully booked.

All in all a lovely place to stay in a really nice location. We will definitely be revisiting the apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Were so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and also just as important the surrounding area. We would love to welcome you and your family back to our apartment. Thank you for the kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you for your very kind review. We aim to keep our apartment to a very high standard. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 76
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing