We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“youth tour!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Escape

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Escape
Certificate of Excellence
swansea, wales
2 reviews
“youth tour!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Amazing weekend Bont youth on tour! perfect for groups and people who want a good weekend of partying.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welsh-youth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    40
    6
    2
    11
See reviews for
4
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here for a stag weekend, I have stopped at some ropey Surf lodges in the past but this one was brilliant. The room held all ten of us with plenty of space, the bunks were clean and comfy. The bar downstairs was great, with pool table, music etc and a good range of drinks. Breakfast was a treat, nice fry up with fresh filter coffee for a fiver. The staff could not do enough for us, great service, warm welcome. I'll be back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeChefCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights and it was exactly what we needed - the place is perfect for a stag do and the owner and staff are very friendly. On top of that the breakfast is excellent and the evening meal is great - the food is thai and its as good as anything I have tasted in Thailand! Location is great too - 5 minutes in to all the bars/clubs!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RanjLeamingtonSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This was the first time i have stayed at Escape, the welcome, atmosphere and overall service was spot on. you can relax and feel comfortable. There are not many places you can go and they will give you a box to put on your head for part reasons. I will be coming back next time i am in Newquay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We recently visited the Escape for my stag do and was welcomed by Gerry on the car park who was very welcoming and accomodating in view we had travelled up to 9 hours.

The rooms are basic however for what you pay they are very clean,comfy, presentable and when on group holiday (Stag / hen / holiday with the boys) you hardley see the room so it is the perfect venue.

The bar is fantastic, again great servcie and very atmospheric.

One of of Group had got lost in the night and not returned home however Gerry didnt think twice about locating him and collecting to ensure he got home safley. Great servcie and great comitment ensuring our service was enjoyable and complete.

Thanks Gerry and the team, we will be back !!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.6 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.1 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
1.8 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#7 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.4 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#14 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
1.0 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#28 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Escape? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escape

Property: The Escape
Address: 1 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,298 - ₹ 7,321
Hotel Class:2 star — The Escape 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Escape Hotel Newquay is a new type of Budget Surf Lodge that holds 150 people with wicked facilities and really friendly vibe run by young people for young people. Wifi is available and free parking.The rooms are mostly en-suite and the beds are in a bunk style. The Bar has a late residential licence open most nights till 4 am with pool table and a Bose sound system. Stag & Hen parties, same sex groups & under 18's are all welcome. We organize activities such as surfing, coasteering and go karting.The premises also hosts its own Thai Restaurant and take-away called "The Bird" offering traditional Thai cruisine cooked by Noam our chef all the way from Koh Lanta, Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Escape Hotel Newquay
The Escape Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing