We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning penthouse apartment with majestic views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rocket

Rocket Lounge/diner with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rocket Lounge/diner with a view
The Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Rocket Lounge/diner with a view
The Lounge
Kitchen/Dining Area
Dine Al Fresco with views of the golf course
Lounge with 3D T.V
Master Bedroom -room with a view
Bedroom 2 and views
Bedroom 3
View from the back
One of the views from the 360 Deg. Balcony
Fistral Beach view from Balcony.
Car Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zzzzzxx
1 review
“Stunning penthouse apartment with majestic views”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the Rocket for five nights over Christmas (8 adults). We were blown away as soon as we arrived by the floor to ceiling glass giving amazing views from all sides of the apartment . The apartment is bigger than the pictures portray and the open plan living made for a fabulous space for celebrating Christmas together. The layout is perfect with lovely well equipped bedrooms and beautiful bathrooms. There is a large wine fridge not mentioned which meant we had a constant supply of chilled wine ! The owners were lovely and booking was stress free. We would highly recommend the Rocket and hope to stay there again - thank you, we had a great Christmas.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borkijazm...
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Magnicent, breathtaking..no expense spared”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked this beautiful penthouse for half term week. 2 brothers, 2 sisters and partners aged from 50 to 72. As we entered the penthouse using a lift that opened actually in the apartment we were first blown away by the view. A panoramic, floor to ceiling view over Fistral surfing beach.The furnishings were state of the art, all top class quality, no expense had been spared. The bedrooms were equally beautiful, as were the 4 bathrooms. The kitchen lacked nothing, and again all equipment was top class. Walks around the cliffs, along the beach, and Newquay shops were all within 5 minutes walk. We visited Lands End, The Minnack Theatre, Padstow and Tintagel from here. An absolutely perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing