We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class place to stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lowenza

Lowenza mews house with balcony and sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lowenza mews house with balcony and sea views
View from the house across Newquay Bay Living room with sea views and luxury sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Lowenza mews house with balcony and sea views
View from the house across Newquay Bay
Living room with sea views and luxury sofa bed
Dine in style!
Living room with 50 inch TV with chromecast
Books, Games and DVD's
Open plan living
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Superfast Broadband WiFi
Master bedroom with sea views
Breakfast in bed?
Across to Trevose Lighthouse
Shower room
Second bedroom showing twin bed option
Second bedroom showing queen size bed option
Bathroom
Entrance hall
Laundry
Lockable bike and surfboard store
Go surfing!
Newquay Harbour
Learn to Surf!
Little Fistral
Newquay Zoo
Eden Project
Newquay Blue Reef Aquarium
Poldark Country
View from house across Newquay Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Littlelis...
1 review
“First class place to stay!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Myself my husband and our 3 children stayed here over the half term break, we found the apartment no problem as have stayed in Newquay before, the apartment was situated within easy access to both the beach and the town, with stunning views of the ocean. The apartment itself was beautifully presented and exceptionally clean throughout, it was fully equipped and had everything needed and more for a perfect holiday!! On arrival we were met with a lovely welcome pack which was a lovely touch from the owners John and Barb and unexpected. I would highly recommend this apartment and we would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Thank you for being such perfect guests. We would love to welcome you back for a return visit. J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philandto...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All you could want for a good week away”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Easy access to town, very clean and excellent attention to detail. Perfect location to explore Newquay and Cornwall.
Well recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Great to hear, J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanandwe...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

every thing was perfect ..brilliant sea view very close to all amenities,spotlessly clean and everything looks brand new .everything you could wish for and more,recieved security deposit back on the same day as leaving.WILL DEFINITELY VISIT AGAIN.
thankyou john and barb,,it was perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thank you for being such a fantastic guest, and good to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to have you back soon! J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Newquay experience”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from this property and agree with all the other positive reviews, Lowenza is a quality comfortable holiday home situated in a prime location close to the town centre, so welcome to find a clean bright & modern house that lives up to the owners description.

Take a short walk through car park & alley way and stumble across several pasty shops ( I managed this everyday ) mainly to help in compiling this review , great beaches at Lusty Glaze Newquay and Perranporth about 15 minute drive.

Cold week weather wise at the time of our visit but we all enjoyed the Newquay experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, despite the unseasonally cool week! J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkins3
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location with extensive views of Newquay bay”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We found this house very comfortable and well equipped and felt very much at home. It was spotless, with modern furniture and fittings. Its pretty central to most places in Newquay so we walked almost everywhere and its in a very quiet location. Sainsbury's is just 5 minutes away and we ate in quite a few nights. I loved watching the fishing boats in the bay and we could see right over to Watergate Bay whilst sat on the sofa or on the verandah. Everything was as described in the advert and I would highly recommend this house for a comfortable carefree stay in Newquay

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: One of the roads from town is a steep hill but there are other routes
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back if you are in Newquay again. J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing