We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whipsiderry Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Beresford Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 432
US$ 358
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$ 241
US$ 210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 253
US$ 244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Carnmarth Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
198
25
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
25
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporth beachchef robsix coursesother guestsfriendly hotelregular visitorsstunning viewswaiting staffwould highly recommend this hotelshort breaknight breakbadgerbeacheshostsnightlydog
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hosts of this hotel are amazing. They were helpful and friendly and made our stay so enjoyable. The rooms were lovely and clean. The sitting rooms were homey and encouraged guests to visit with each other. The view of the sea is beautiful. We chose to eat in the dining room the first evening, and we were not disappointed! The food was absolutely fabulous. It was more than a meal; it was an experience. The service was as top-notch as everything else. Our host gave us tips and recommendations on places to visit on our way to Land's End, and he was right on. One suggestion was St. Michael's Mount. It was a gorgeous castle and surrounding village. So glad we went there. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing water,
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhipsiderryHotel, Owner at Whipsiderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Margaret, thank you so very much for such a lovely review of your stay.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us, & thank you for recommending us to others Lisa & Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Lisa, Andy and Rob are lovely friendly people and made us most welcome. The hotel is in a great location, about a ten minute walk to Porth beach, and set in some beautiful gardens which come alive with wildlife at night. The food is exceptional - the evening meal in particular (six courses). Although this was our first stay at this hotel , most of the other guests were regular visitors, which in itself speaks volumes. Would certainly stay there again when visiting Cornwall, had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _bab51p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhipsiderryHotel, Owner at Whipsiderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review called "Exceptional" that's very kind of you.
Is can be tricky to always please everyone & we do try our upmost to look after all our guests.
We do have many return guests which is really lovely, & hope to see you again when visiting Cornwall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Back again, everybody just as friendly, the food just as good, the rooms just as clean, the views still good & the badgers & foxes still visit after dark.
The only issue is access to the beaches, 120 steep steps to the nearest beach or a short walk down a steep hill, there are walks along the coast path without hills with stunning views though.

Room Tip: While our room didn't have a sea view it did look out over the countryside, there are rooms that have excellent sea views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contentedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhipsiderryHotel, Owner at Whipsiderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, glad you enjoyed you return holiday to us. We hope to see you again. Lisa &Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Andy, Lisa, Rob and all the staff, in the bar the dining room, kitchen and housekeeping ensure that your stay is wonderful. We stayed here recently with family and friends and as always had a great time. One of our party had specific dietary requirements and Rob ensured that the needs were met brilliantly. The food, ambiance and very special garden visitors, badgers and foxes, make The Whipsiderry Hotel a very special place. Thank you everyone for a lovely holiday, we can`t wait to return. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thelwallians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhipsiderryHotel, Owner at Whipsiderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for you lovely review, Yes Rob creates wonderful evening dinner & really takes care of guests with special dietary requirements. thatnk you for recommending us & hope to see you all again. Lisa & Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week. Lisa and Andy were very helpful with bits of info but not in your face. Our room had great view of the bay and direct access to the garden. Breakfast was amazing every day. Would definately stay again if in the area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhipsiderryHotel, Owner at Whipsiderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you for staying at the Whipsiderry Glad you enjoyed your break with us. Hope to see you agin Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews