We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Priory Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priory Lodge Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

From the moment we set foot within the hotel it was apparent that previous reviews about the friendliness of the hotel staff were accurate.

The food (evening meal) was excellent and cost effective and, again, the team of staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The hotel is cosy, the atmosphere relaxed and friendly.

One developmental issue; which is not a criticism at all; is the lack of a shower in the room. This, however, was my fault for booking late in the day.

Overall, an excellent hotel and recommended.

Room Tip: Book early and try to specify an upstairs sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattStevens908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    47
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
78
109
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just come back from spending 6 days at the hotel. Fiona and her staff are all lovely and certainly look like they enjoy their jobs. They make each and every person feel special and all work so hard. The food is excellent, rooms spotless and nothing is too much trouble. I shall definately return and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends. Thank you for giving us a lovely holiday. Looking forward to the next time.

Bennetts from Chesterfield

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

this is not a 2 star hotel more like 4 ! excellent rooms,food,entertainment .fiona,s a hoot !!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

For a short visit to Newquay, tracked this hotel down on the internet. We were concerned that it only had 2-stars, but, as we were only staying one night, thought we'd go for it. Now very glad we did! Immediately made welcome by Fiona, who is just so friendly.
Rooms were great - warm, clean and well prepared. Bar area very tasteful, breakfast was good.
The only thing I could fault - is that I couldn't find anything to fault!!
Please keep this little gem to yourselves - we will be going back (have already booked for a longer period next year).
Many thanks, Fiona (and Mum) from the Samuel and Peabody couples.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenerationGap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We really enjoyed our four night stay at this hotel Fiona welcomed our coach party We had a sea view room which was very comfortable All the meals were excellent with lots of choice on the menu There is a very nice lounge with a flat screen TV a bar area and an entertainment room where we had good entertainment on three nights There is also a very nice outdoor pool with seating areas We will certainly be going again in the future

Room Tip: if you are fit and able to climb stairs and want a sea view room you get that on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ballocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
1.8 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.4 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
White House Newquay
White House Newquay
#8 of 38 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.4 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.6 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#14 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Lodge Hotel

Property: Priory Lodge Hotel
Address: 30 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#7 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,569 - ₹ 8,245
Hotel Class:2 star — Priory Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Priory Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priory Hotel Newquay
Priory Lodge Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing