We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE PAD NEWQUAY

Welcome to The Pad
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor
The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Newquay 150 metres from The Pad
such beautyful beaches
clear view to Watergate Bay from the Window
Clear and safe waters
Many water sports to choose from
Kitchen with all mod cons.
kitchen table
kitchen
lounge for plenty of relaxation
dining table set with amazing views over newquay many bays
Dining area with seating 6-8 in comfort
views from lounge window
decking ready for that ever favourite BBQ
Children enjoying a picnic on the Decking
top Landing
Between Floors
Bedroom 3 Bunks
Bedroom 3 Bunks
enjoying bedroom 2 after an exhausting day on the beach
Bedroom 2 Double Bed
Bedroom 1 Lge Double/2 single beds
Bedroom 1 welcomes you after a night of partying
Bedroom 1. changed from a double to 3 beds singles.
Shower/Toilet
How to have fun on holiday
escape to the Decking
From the landing to the kitchen
Newquay Beach opposite The Pad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
411Emmab
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a lovely time staying at The Pad, Yvonne made us so welcome , thank you so much. This accommodation had everything you need and so much more, all the mod cons fully equipped kitchen . There is a lovely decked area in the garden with BBQ and it is very secure if you are travelling with children. The most amazing view from the front of the property, the location is so central that you can park your car and leave it there. Yvonne is so friendly and made it our best trip to Cornwall ever!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed.
Liked least: We had to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katcock
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The Pad is central, big, well equipped and well decorated with an amazing view of the rock and towan beach from the upstairs window where the dining table is suitably placed. With 3 TVs, a gas BBQ, small decking area, board games and a brilliant shower, the 5 of us (all girls) who stayed were very comfortable and had an amazing time. The location was perfect- 30 seconds away from a huge sainsburys, across the road from the escape surf school ( I'd highly recommend this surf school to anyone- highly experienced instructors, and overall great fun and value for money in conjunction with The Pad), and very near to a great choice of bars, pubs and clubs. What more could you ask for? We also took up the offer of 20% off at the Beach Shack salon down the stairs and got our nails done which was great. Only slight problem was the ants which we increasingly found more and more of upstairs... However this has not at all put us off from returning next summer and we hope to book the exact holiday very soon!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain S
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, newly refurbished apartment, with just the best views & location”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We used The Pad for a stag weekend. Yvonne the owner was so easy to deal with and made herself available to meet with us based on our schedule not hers, which was a fantastic start.

Once we got into the apartment, it was clean, spacious and the loaction and views out of Towan and the coast are fantastic.

The flat itself had 3 bedrooms and Yvonne had changed one of the doubles into a triple for us, which was really appreciated. The first floor bedroom windows have wooden shutters on them which helped with both light and noise, a nice touch which helped with sleeping in! The kitchen was brand new and had loads of new kit and plenty of it too. As with everything it was clean and ready to go, with even a few beers in the fridge!

The top floor had the amazing views, plus a spacious lounge with plenty of seating and a dining table, plus a double bedroom at the back of the building.

There is a decked outside area, which is a nice and calm oasis so close to town. Sadly the weather didn't warrant using the BBQ and spending too much time outside, but it was handy for drying clothes and the gas in the BBQ was charged and ready to go if we had wanted to use it.

On the day of departure, Yvonne let us stay on late as no-one was following us in, again really appreciated and very kind to us. All my friends were impressed and amazed that we had been able to get this place. If I go back to Newquay for a short stay, The Pad will be the first place I look at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Newly refurbished feel, with amazing location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jotigg
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Stayed for a week in septempber and can honestly say was the most amazing accomodation I have stayed in it was so clean, was so central to town and all the bars and clubs AMAZING views I can't wait to head back this year would definately recommend :) thank you x

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vk_25
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Having come to Newquay for our girls holiday for the past few years and stayed at caravan sites just outside we were looking for something a little nearer to town. We couldn't have found a better place to stay! Fantastic location right in the heart of Newquay but still quiet enough to get a great nights sleep. Gorgeous views out to sea were a bonus! The apartment is spacious, trendy, very clean and has everything you could ever need... Washer, BBQ, large tv,Even an iPod dock for our music. This place is a must, We've already booked up for next year!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing