We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for a large group”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Edge14

Stylish open plan lounge with floor to ceiling glass door feature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish open plan lounge with floor to ceiling glass door feature
Designer Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Stylish open plan lounge with floor to ceiling glass door feature
Designer Kitchen
Living space opens out on to the hot tub and garden
Lounge area with 3D TV
Kitchen with island seating
Chill out room which opens into the garden
Downstairs wet-room with rainforest shower
One of the four bathrooms
Double Bedroom- duck down duvets
Twin room with vanity unit
Room with bunk beds- sleeps four
Designer Bath tub in the master bedroom
Double Bedroom with a designer bath tub en suite
Room with bunk beds- all have vanity units
Well behaved dogs are welcome
1st Floor Floorplan
2nd Floor Floorplan
Ground Floor Floorplan
Only 2 minutes from Great Western Beach (dog friendly beach)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a large group”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Edge14 for our friends stag do and the house comfortably fit all 20 of us. The property was absolutely perfect and has a real wow factor (our emotional stag was nearly in tears when he saw it!).

Everything you could every need is there already (including poker chips that saved our poker night) and the Sky TV with Sky sports was a great bonus for hungover Sundays.

Issy was unbelievably helpful too! (thanks for helping us transport the beer!)

I would wholeheartedly recommend this property to anyone arranging a group trip or looking for a base while in Newquay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern high end facilities
Liked least: Sea gulls in the rubbish bins (not the fault of the building of course!)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansos170...
Benson, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, excellent location, awesome hen weekend”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

When my sister asked me to organise her hen do for 23 girls I never thought I would be able to find the perfect accommodation in the perfect location, but turns out I found exactly that :) Issy was so helpful in the months running up to the hen do, with suggesting places to go and answering any queries. When we arrived at the house we were all blown away by the beautiful design and epic attention to detail. There was enough glasses and mugs for each hen to have a glass of champagne, cup of tea and pint of cocktail at the same time:) the double oven, touch sensitive hob and dishwasher in the kitchen made it perfect for mass cooking. The bedrooms were lovely and beds were really comfy. The bathrooms and showers were incredible. The living room was big enough for all of us to sit in and play games with big bean bags and stools for comfort :) we all absolutely loved the incredible 8 person hot tub too. The house is in walking distance to the town, the clubs and the beach which meant we didn't have to arrange taxis or drive.
I would highly recommend this house to anyone. IT IS AMAZING!!!!!
Thank you so much Issy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bang tidy”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Great pad & location, very spacious, clean and modern with arty finish and touch, marble tiling and bathroom floors, walk in showers, sky, tele, games, ideal and spot on.

& two ovens filled with pizza, topped it!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stmoritzg...
Cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Ideal for long weekends with friends”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Stayed here as part of a hen party and it really is in a ideal location being only five minutes walk from town, as a local I never knew such wonderful accommodation was on my doorstep so I will definitely be recommending to others.
The house is very spacious and is equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need to celebrate in style, someone has put a great deal of thought into all the little added extras.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice stopover in Newquay”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a great time in Newquay. The property is well positioned for access in to Newquay but the neighbouring properties and the occupants were less than perfect! Hot tub was great and some of the photos are a little miss leading. The glazed internal wall is a hazard as is the lack of hand rail and banister. Overall we had a fun time in a fun place which has been refurbished to a great standard and hopefully one day the neighbouring houses will be equally well refurbished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Specification of the fittings
Liked least: Very noisy neighbours and too many bunk beds for adults
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing