We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place stuffed full of amenities, friendly staff too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quies

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Quies
Ranked #5 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place stuffed full of amenities, friendly staff too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Got to be the cleanest, most pleasant B&B I've stayed in, staff are lovely and helpful and the breakfast has plenty of foods to choose from. There's a games room with pool table, TV and games console. The rooms have lovely bathrooms, and a high standard of finish, along with TVs and tea/coffee facilities. The hotel is sited far enough away from party town to not hear the bars/clubs, but close enough to be a five minute walk. There is car parking on site too, though if you have a big car it is a bit of a tight squeeze out the back of the property - so park on the front.

If you are going to Newquay to try surfing I recommend Adam's Surf School as much as this B&B does - they are very approachable, brilliant with beginners and good value too.

Brilliant stuff - I will be returning for definite!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravens30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    72
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
74
258
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here with our Canadian friends at the beginning of May, they have been used to large hotels so I suspect they were a little sceptical about staying in a smaller place, but wow were they pleasantly surprised ! The welcome we recieved was lovely, our rooms were emaculate and the bathrooms superb! We had between us a sea view room and one with a balcony sea view, Both rooms were very large with all the usual facilities,
There was a communal room for sky sports and a pool table, a well stocked fridge with beer, wine, and soft drinks with an honesty box ! Never been anywhere that trusting before ! Free use of the internet and wi fi.
The breakfast was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble for Alex and her team, We would definitely recomend thhis place, It overlooks Newquay Bay and its an ideal base for seeing Conwall,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chauntel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We were travelling round Cornwall so unfortunately only got to stay for one night in this wonderful B&B. Excellent location- just a short walk to the shops and bars. The room was huge and the bed very comfy. The bathroom was better than many top hotels- very new, clean and spacious. The breakfast room had lovely views and the breakfast was faultless. There was nothing they hadn't thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible- access to a computer, pool table, honesty bar, plates for takeaways, DVD collection...I only wish we had stayed longer! I have to be completely honest and say we didn't think much of Newquay but this B&B alone is almost enough to warrant a return visit! Plus it was a lot cheaper than all the other B&Bs we stayed in around Cornwall, and a lot better!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank el2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed here for May bank holiday weekend. Good location - couple of mins walk to beach/shops/restaurant. Stayed in double room with sea view. Comfortable bed, great shower, room very clean and quiet. Staff all friendly, helpful and efficient. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Select room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is the 2nd I've stayed here and it was just as good as the 1st time. From when you walk in the door nothing is to much for them, the rooms are a very high standard, clean and the views are so nice. Breakfast was very good and as a chef in a 4 star hotel I love my food. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123wil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.4 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.6 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 km away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.4 km away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quies

Property: The Quies
Address: 26 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,846 - ₹ 7,119
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quies 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Quies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quies Hotel Newquay
Quies Hotel Newquay
The Quies Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing