We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A FANTASTIC WEEKEND :D”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Quies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Quies
Ranked #5 of 111 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A FANTASTIC WEEKEND :D”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Decided on staying at The Quies hotel for a break away for the weekend. All members of staff were very friendly and welcoming. The owner was a lovely lady who made us feel at home, a great selection of DVD's and games room. Would not hesistate in returning! Brilliant accomodation to a brilliant weekend!
Oli & Keiran.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0li_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    72
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
77
259
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My boyfriend took me to Newquay for a couple of days for a suprise and we stayed at this B&B.
He couldnt have picked a better B&B, we were greeted by the owner who was really nice and friendly. She showed us to our room which was a balcony sea view room, the rooms have everything you need including a huge comfy bed. The atmosphere here is so relaxed which was just what we needed. We will definitely be returning here!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louby2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We chose to stay at The Quies for a late November break and were not dissapointed. Having stayed in a lot of hotels around the Newquay area The Quies represents the best value for money by a mile. It offers a relaxed atmosphere great for young and old alike, it would also be a suitable destination for families. Our room was on the top floor with a sea view and balcony, for the extra few pounds it is an option i would highly reccomend, the view was great you can see over the town and out to sea. The rooms are spacious and modern, if i were to be overly picky my only gripe is that the "double bed" is actually 2 singles pushed together with a double sheet draped over the top which detracts the comfort and there is no bath in the shower room, apart from that we had an excellent room. The breakfasts are good quality and the games room is an added bonus. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, there is ample parking and drinks are available 24/7 which is a good touch. i will definately be returning to The Quies on my next trip to Newquay.

Room Tip: room 10 has a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Edgehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Excellent hotel with changing facilities for surfers, walking distance to town beach, superb with friendly welcome, wouldn't hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed a couple of nights in september 2011. More than happy. Had a balcony room with wonderful views.

Room was modern, lovely ensuite.

Only drama were the stairs and luggage. Had help with the luggage and all was good.

Room Tip: Go for the balcony .... the view is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.6 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
801 reviews
1.4 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.5 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 111 in Newquay
370 reviews
0.2 km away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 111 in Newquay
266 reviews
2.4 km away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 111 in Newquay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quies

Property: The Quies
Address: 26 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,982 - ₹ 7,218
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quies 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Quies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quies Hotel Newquay
Quies Hotel Newquay
The Quies Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing