We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay friendly people good value!”
Review of Shore Surf Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shore Surf Lodge
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Not exactly luxury but it's so cheap the atmosphere is great and you get everything you need great surf lodge.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Matt_S1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2010

Arrived after 2 days of searching for a place to crash came into be greeted by happy cheerful staff very pleasant i found there are no borders no strangers you dont need to surf or anything you can just arrive and people are like yo man how are you im "...." whats your story felt very welcome right away. ideal for back packers travellers and any1 in need of a cheap sleep i say its amazing but dont come here expecting 5 star treatment but i would choose this place over any hotel in the world its the atmosphere that creates such an enjoyable expirience i actually dont wanna leave.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete6ft7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

I stayed for a few weeks before finding a place for the summer - what an awesome place! Made some AMAZING friends, and made some memories that will stay with me forever :) The guys and gals that work here let me in on the places to escape in the summer to avoid the chav madness - will deffo be coming back next year!! :D

Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
Thank Shrimppants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Me and my mates have just got back from 'Matts surf lodge' we had a great time. The hostle really made the holiday for me. i ve been travelling so i knew what to expect anyway but i was pleasently surprised. the place was clean and tidy, not modern at all but thats part of its charm. the staff were great, they felt like mates too. Gav the manager is good at his job and knows all the best places to go and see.
Brad (aka Phil) was great fun too we had a laugh in walkabout on night.

so all in all id say ignore all the comments off people complaining as i just dont think they got it.

good times, thanks guys.

Emma xx

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

Stayed at matt's surf lodge several times, enjoyed each thoroughly. The guys and girls there were all very friendly and helpfull with tips for surfing as i was trying to learn. For the price you pay, the facilities are all well used yet good. The atmosphere was really chilled out allowing you to come and go as you please and make yourself at home pretty much. Definately recommend coming here if you want a cheerfull,lively place thats perfectly positioned betweened the main beaches and town

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank im0gen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 km away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.2 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.3 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
8.5 km away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
770 reviews
1.1 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Surf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Surf Lodge

Address: 110 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 1QP, England (Formerly Matt's Surf Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: ₹ 861 - ₹ 2,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Matts Surf Lodge, The Original Newquay Surf lodge. Matts is a great place to stay and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere close to the beach. With clean rooms, a bar and lounge the Surf Lodge is a great place to stay in Newquay on a budget whether you are a single traveler or a family on holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shore Surf Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing