We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base”
Fistral Beach, Newquay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fistral Beach, Newquay
Newly Decorated Lounge Open plan Lounge/dining/kitchen area - PHOTO TO BE UPDATED SHORTLY.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Fistral Beach, Newquay
Newly Decorated Lounge
Open plan Lounge/dining/kitchen area - PHOTO TO BE UPDATED SHORTLY.
Kitchen area
One of the double bedrooms
The twin bedroom
Downstairs shower/toilet
En-suite
Family bathroom and separate shower
En-suite Bedroom
Outside patio area
Indoor heated pool all year round
Outdoor Pool (summer only)
Gym
Gym
New club house
Manor House
Children play area
Golf at Newquay Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison396...
Swindon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent base”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We just returned from a long weekend at the Atlantic Reach the property was very spacious and comfortable. Kevin was very helpful and always responded to questions or queries very quickly.
We are a group of 6 adults 3 couples and there are 3 double rooms and a twin room and 3 bathrooms which made the stay much easier.
The site has a pool and facilities we did not use them as we went out everyday . The beach is approx 15-20 mins away by car and the nearest supermarket around 10 mins away.
It is very to find and close to local attractions such as Eden Project.
We would definitely return lovely break

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahina B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a party of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenager boys) who stopped for 4 nights and 5 days in April. Kevin was very accommodating, allowing us to arrive and leave at a time that would allow us to miss the holiday traffic.
The accommodation was both clean and comfortable and the onsite facilities kept both boys entertained during the evening.
All in all we had a great break and would recommend Kevin's place to anyone looking for a great base from which to explore Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbygee0...
Shanklin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Base Camp”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed as a group of 8 family members in early March. The lovely house we stayed in was a 4 bedroom property which was easily big enough and had everything you need to be comfortable. Although the house had some signs of wear and tear, it was very clean and well equipped. A big bonus was having the 3 bathrooms so no queuing
The complex itself was not fully open and was under repair in places (understandably) but we were able to make good use of the pool, gym and tennis courts.
I would like to thank Kevin for the use of his lovely holiday home and for allowing us to bring the family dog.
I would not hesitate to book again and look forward to another family get together at The Atlantic Reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to provide your review. It's always a pleasure to receive such positive comments and I'm delighted you had an enjoyable stay. I hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property
Liked least: 4ft double bed in downstairs bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing