We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“30th birthday”
other travellers have booked this property
large detached with beautiful gardens only 10 minutes to town and beaches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large detached with beautiful gardens only 10 minutes to town and beaches.
Beautiful large private gardens and full sun exceptional large private drive for numerous cars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
large detached with beautiful gardens only 10 minutes to town and beaches.
Beautiful large private gardens and full sun
exceptional large private drive for numerous cars
The well equipped kitchen - there is also a second smaller kitchen
lounge from the open plan dining area
large spacious lounge with plenty of seating SKY TV. DVD with surround sound. WIFI
The large dining room.
large spacious lounge with plenty of seating SKY TV. DVD with surround sound. WIFI
The dining table with plenty of room for eight
The well equipped kitchen - there is also a second smaller kitchen
The second kitchen. This one is next to the main kitchen.
Beautiful gardens and full sun
Beautiful gardens and full sun
Free wi/fi. Also Sky TV. DVD with surround sound.
View from the master bedroom balcony of the Beautiful gardens.
The master double bedroom
The master double bedroom
The master double bedroom with balcony overlooking the garden
One of the two twin bedrooms. The bedroom also has a single futon
One of the two twin bedrooms
Ground floor double bedroom, 2nd bathroom next door
Main bathroom
Visit Newquay Zoo - it's only five minutes walk
Waterworld a 5 minute walk
Trenance gardens and boating lake 5 minute walk
Visit these iconic planes at Cornwall Aviation Heritage Centre only 15 minutes away.
Try a suf lesson on Fistral Beach. Newquay has several great beaches to choose from
Sunset at Fistral
Newquay Harbour
Golf overlooking Fistral
Fistral Beach and teh headland hotel with seating offering cream teas etc
eden project only a 25/30 minute drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
manifoldc...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“30th birthday”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked with my family for my 30th birthday for a week in Newquay. Great location for the zoo, indoor pool and adventure area (all 5 min walk)tolcarne beach is approx 10 min walk, newquay town beach is approx 30 min walk and fistral is 40min walk(or you can drive to all within 5mins). The weather wasn't great on our stay but had board games in the house to keep us entertained. One bedroom downstairs with bathroom next door and 2 bedrooms upstairs with bathroom to share. Pete the home owner very friendly and helpful during and after our stay (as I forgot some clothes and he posted them back to me the next day)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
thanks for taking the time to review, we are pleased you had a good time despite the weather.
location is good for all amenities. we do hope you visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DogFox68
1 review
“Swallowtails”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from a lovely week at Swallowtails. The location is perfect giving easy access to local shops and beach which is only a ten minute walk.
The accommodation is spacious and well maintained with ample parking for cars.
Very highly recommended for a large family or group of adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
thank you for taking time to write a review. We agree Swallowtails is a lovely large home with big gardens. Pete the owner does go out of his way to make everyone welcome and always likes to make improvements each year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ssbbb834
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not stay - not a holiday home!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On our arrival we were met by the owner, who advised that he would be returning every day during our holiday to collect a trailer out of the garage that he needed for work. Although it states that there is parking for several cars, the owner keeps both a car and a caravan on the drive so we were then advised exactly where to park the car so that he could gain access to the garage. This is not our idea of a holiday home, and we were very upset that he had put us in a position where we had to call Newquay holiday rentals to complain . Although he agreed to return to remove the vehicles we felt uneasy that he could return to the property unannounced for other items that he may need out of his garage. We felt that upset and uneasy and awkward about the situation that we felt we could not stay in the property. The owner kindly agreed to refund us part of our money. It has now been 2 months and both the owners and Newquay holiday rentals have ignored us. Very disappointed, would definitely not recommend the property or Newquay Holiday Rentals.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you for the review. We will respond to each point as we go along.
Re - parking. Yes there is parking for 10/12 cars if necessary. There was a small touring caravan in the corner away from the house along with an used car belonging to the owner. this being said it still left parking spaces for another 10 vehicles. The owner did offer to remove both caravan and car the same day. He did request to pop back during the week to enter his garage only to pick up gardening tools. The issues mentioned have not been raised in the previous years of renting and most of our guests are happy to chat to the owner about the property and local area, hence why numerous guests return each year.
Even though your booking was for two people only and one vehicle the owner was very respectful and did offer to move both car and caravan leaving a car park for 12 cars, he then continued to go the extra mile to try and make you happy and offered in this instance not to return to the garage that week.
Newquay Holiday Rentals did have a conversation with you on the phone and did inform you that they felt it inappropriate to refund any money on the day of arrival as your complaint had been dealt with and even though the owner was happy to move vehicles and not visit his own property you still wanted to leave.
We appreciate you had reasons wishing to leave but in our opinion as you did not stay at the property and the owner did everything he could to please it is a very unfair review.
we would request future guests to look at other reviews which are nothing but positive hence why the property has returning guests each year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GimmeCake...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic property!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 3rd stay here and we always enjoy our visits. The owner is very friendly and helpful. He provides bread, tea, coffee, milk, butter, scones, jam, clotted cream and wine - much appreciated! The house is light and airy and very clean. The garden is a great size and secluded. The property is in an ideal location - a 10-15 stroll into the centre of Newquay. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thanks very much for this review, Most appreciated you took time out to do this. Really pleased you had a good holiday and that you like the property. It is lovely to have guests returning to us.

thank you Geoff and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing