We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment. Almost a home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coast, Apartment 1

Sunset view taken from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view taken from the property
Alfresco beach side living Vista of the terrace, garden, beach and beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Sunset view taken from the property
Alfresco beach side living
Vista of the terrace, garden, beach and beyond
Master bedroom with kingsize bed
Beach view from master bedroom
Ensuite to Master bedroom, with double sinks and spacious walk in shower
Bedroom 2, Twin beds, can be linked as Super-king size bed
Main Bathroom, with Bath and shower combo.
Main living room, dining area
Relax and recline
Main living room
Breakfast bar and main Kitchen area
Terrace onto garden
Simply the best located self catering holiday apartment on Porth Beach (near Newquay)
High tide viewed from the terrace
Surfs up at low tide, Porth shore line
Low tide at Porth Beach
Rock pools and sandy fun at Porth Beach
Sandy walks at low tide on Porth Beach, viewed from Trevelgue Headland
Rugged coast line and view of Trevelgue headland beyond, walking towards Watergate bay
Coastal path looking west to Newquay, from Trevelgue Headland
Coastal path looking east to Watergate Bay
View back to Porth from Trevelgue Headland
Porth from the shoreline, a postcard view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jon B
1 review
“Lovely apartment. Almost a home from home.”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great holiday in this apartment. Even though we had rainy weather for our stay we still loved being right on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach location.
Liked least: Slow wifi. We're used to London speeds though.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaCDF
1 review
“A Perfect Break”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

There was nothing we could fault at Coast, Apartment 1. The photos actually don't do the apartment justice.. It was much more spacious than we thought. The beach and coastal walk were breathtaking. Our children (age 2 and 7) loved exploring and didn't want to leave. The recommendations listed in the handbook were spot-on and we enjoyed some lovely meals out. Communications after booking were very informative and helpful. We had such a good time that we completely forgot to fill in the Guest Book! Will be looking to book up again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaun and...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Christmas in cornwall”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our 2nd stay at coast 1 . Still the same beautiful apartment , beach and such warm weather for the winter . We didn't even need the heating on. Didn't want to leave !!!! Love it ☀️X X we will be back for a 3rd visit X

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adj7
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment and location - 5 stars”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a week at 1 Coast. It was amazing, the location and the apartment. The apartment is very spacious, and decorated and equipped to a high standard. Everything you needed, plus the beach at the bottom of your garden. We were on the beach everyday.

The location is great for walks, we walked to Watergate Bay and our son had surf lessons at Lusty Glaze.

We had a great holiday, made even better with the standard and location of Coast 1. Janet was very helpful and efficient. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattWth
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic apartment in a lovely place”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A Ronseal apartment! The pictures and description are spot on. This is a lovely comfortable apartment which is a pleasure to stop in. It has everything to make a memorable stay including a very well equipped kitchen and the quality furnishings give a luxurious feel along with spacious rooms and well thought out décor.
The best part of the apartment, however, is the view and proximity to the beach. Absolutely stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing