We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Thingwall
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed in a cottage this time and it was even better than the hotel. It was a real home from home. We took our dog with us and he was made very welcome. The tiled flooring in the open plan living area is very practical and clean. Cottage was spotless and we appreciated the crisp white Egyption cotton sheets, bath robes and good quality shower. The location is beautiful and the staff make you feel very welcome. We will be returning before the end of the summer. I recommend a meal at the Fort Inn, you can walk there in 10 mins, main meals around £8, top quality food with good choices for children and dogs are welcome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auntieangeThingwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,219
    656
    190
    58
    50
See reviews for
893
1,531
73
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (864)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days in April 2012. It was exceptional.

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with great warmth . We were a couple staying with a small toy poodle and they were so dog friendly reception even offered to "poodle sit" whilst we had our meal in the evening.

The location was stunning, right on top of the cliff, overlooking the sea.The hotel had been recently renovated ,in fact the renovations were ongoing although we encountered no disruption .The works were excellent in that they had retained the character of an old English Luxury historic Hotel but also managed to update the interior decor to be modern and bright with all the "mod cons" eg wifi, ipod docks, plenty of plugs etc

We stayed in a Fistral view room which was recently renovated . Having travelled extensively in USA and regularly stayed in Loews,Marriots and Westin Hotels we can honestly say that the decor was the best and most tasteful we had encountered, right down to the heated floor in the bathroom and walk in rainfall shower .

We ate in the hotel every night in the casual dining restaurant and were always given a warm welcome. The food was excellent. We particularly liked the fact that the menu seemed to change regularly and there were specials - so important if you are eating in the hotel for a number of nights

Breakfast was also excellent and Marie always welcomed us warmly each morning

It really was a reminder to us that a good family run hotel will always be more friendly and personal than a chain

We can certainly recommend this one

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlett70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was our first stay at the Headlands and we really enjoyed it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room had a great view of the coastline and we were bang next to Fistral beach. We'd definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damo251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed for a week in the Headland Hotel cottages and what a treat it was. The cottage was spotlessly clean,well equipped and there was a welcome tray plus very useful extras such as toilet rolls and washing up liquid. The place was warm and very comfortable with stunning views. Add the very friendly and helpful staff and what more could one ask for! Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadiner450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the headland and were amazed by the helpfulness of staff who went above and beyond the call of duty to make the stay a brilliant one.

The rooms were great and showers etc second to none.

Would definitely stay again!!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluemoon82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
1.1 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.0 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.5 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
17.6 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 6 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
1.5 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

Property: The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Address: Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newquay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#3 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#3 Family Hotel in Newquay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,741 - ₹ 22,464
Hotel Class:4 star — The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newquay's original 4* hotel and 5* cottages, surrounded on three sides by the sea. With stunning views of Fistral Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and Newquay Bay, this is your perfect beachside escape. Families, surfers, businessmen, couples - everyone is made to feel at home. Don't forget you can also bring your dog! Our stunning Leisure Area is complimentary for Hotel and Cottage guests to use. Facilities include a heated spa pool with bubble seats and a jet stream, hot tub, aromatherapy showers, Swedish sauna and Cornish salt steam room.The Headland Spa, Cornwall's first five bubble rated Spa, includes a host of exciting features including a robed dining area and relaxation lounge, a nail salon for manicures and pedicures, a Rhassoul mud chamber, St. Tropez tanning room, a hydrotherapy bath and a suite of luxury treatment rooms including a VIP suite for exclusive use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Hotel Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing