We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, great staff”
Review of Fistral Spa

Fistral Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our five-star luxury spa in Cornwall offers a sublime retreat to indulge in pampering, perfecting treatments and quality spa facilities. Our starlit indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, sauna and mosaic steam room are the ultimate place to unwind in Newquay. Enjoy candlelit couples massages or a relaxing aromatherapy facial in the only spa offering ESPA treatments on the north coast of Cornwall.From pedicures or manicures using Leighton Denny polishes to the Fistral signature range, putting the 'treat' into treatments. Fistral Spa was recently named a finalist in the UK professional beauty awards, representing Cornwall spa hotels as the only finalist from the South West. The spa has also been recommended in the Good Spa Guide.Our holistic spa is all about inner calm and tranquility, escaping everyday life and relaxing in our secluded sanctuary away from the outside world. Offering spa weekend breaks or spa days in Cornwall, we invite you to escape to Fistral Spa, the ultimate spa haven.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Did the winter warmer, lovely food, great room and view and spa really relaxing. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Fistral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear angela b,

Thank you for your 5 star review.

Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, the winter warmer package is excellent value and I cant think of anything nicer to do in the winter months.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Lisa Hampshire
Spa Manager
and all the team at Fistral Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

We have stayed at Fistral Beach Hotel several times before and will definitely be returning next year.
Staff are really helpful, friendly and polite, rooms are very comfortable and excellent food in the Dune restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Fistral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Robert S,

Thank you for your amazing review.

We are pleased to hear you loved your stay and that you are returning guests of ours. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Lisa Hampshire
Spa Manager
and all the team at Fistral Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Friendly welcoming relaxing - spa fantastic and food lush. Gorgeous views over the bay - thought the drinks were a bit pricey but the stay was well worth it

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank juliemG4531WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Fistral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear juliemG4531WY,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are pleased to hear you loved your stay and the spa and agree the views over Fistral beach are gorgeous.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Kind regards
Lisa Hampshire
Spa Manager
and all the team at Fistral Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Booked in for a luxury facial as a treat and left very disappointed. For an hour facial there was hardly any time spent on my face - no scrub, exfoliation, extraction - and a lot of time spent massaging oil into my hair and scalp. Odd. Won't be back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Fistral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Joanne H,

Thank you for your review.

I do apologise you did not enjoy your facial. I have tried to contact you to discuss this and to apologise personally. With Espa facials there is no extraction as we use natural products with ingredients from the sea, plants and aromatherapy oils which have powerful benefits on the skin. We do include a scalp massage to help relieve any stress in the scalp while our face mask is on. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me at the hotel. Once again I do apologise.

Kind regards
Lisa Hampshire
Spa Manager
and all the team at Fistral Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

All of the staff were incredible. My massage was the best I've had, and high tea with that view finished our hen weekend perfectly. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gemhiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Fistral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear gemhiggins,

Thank you for your amazing review.

We are pleased to hear you loved your spa day and your massage, and thank you for your kind words of our staff, I agree they are incredible.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Lisa Hampshire
Spa Manager
and all the team at Fistral Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fistral Spa also viewed

Mawgan Porth, Cornwall
 
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to Fistral Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing