We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Smarties Surf Lodge
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

I have just stayed at Smarties on my hen party with a group of 9. The rooms are comfy and great having our own en-suite. location wise Smarties is perfect, close enough to the centre to avoid paying for Taxi's, but away from all the noise! Would definitely consider staying here again!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauragiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
13
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Shefford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

5 of us stayed at Smarties for a stag weekend and we couldnt fault it. Its in a great location for the town, and Jackie the owner couldn't be more helpful. The accomadation itself is very clean and modern, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My partner and I stayed two nights over the Easter weekend and couldn't have asked for a more perfect place. Within a short walk to the centre of town and to Fistral beach, the location is ideal. Jackie was super friendly and helpful, giving recommendations for places to eat and go. The room was comfortable, great value for money and spotlessly clean. Next time we're in Newquay we'll be staying at Smarties for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Amazing place to chill out, definitely recommend to anybody looking for comfy beds, tasteful interior and really clean rooms! After asking around average overpriced places, we dropped in at the surf lodge unannounced and Jackie, an amazingly wam and cheerful lady, made us feel so welcome! would love to say 'like home', but it was way better than that! Did I mention it is situated in a perfect location - 5 mins walk through the golf field to the most visited (and surfed) Fistral beach and 2 mins to town centre and 1 min to sainsburys. I look forward to coming back there soon. Ingrid

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2011

A great weeks surfing and good nights out, thank you Jackie for your recommendations on surf spots, hire and bars it has been a pleasure to be a guest. The accommodation is excellent, and great value not to mention just a short walk from the beach. What more could I ask for

Take care, and enjoy christmas hope I get to make it down in the new year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren2186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
56 reviews
0.9 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.8 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#13 of 38 in Newquay
445 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 38 in Newquay
363 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Ocean Lodge Newquay
#3 of 75 in Newquay
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smarties Surf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smarties Surf Lodge

Property: Smarties Surf Lodge
Address: 84 Crantock Street, Newquay TR7 1JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,098 - ₹ 10,491
Hotel Class:3 star — Smarties Surf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated to a high standard, the accommodation at Smarties Surf Lodge is modern, clean and comfortable. There are bunk, twin and double rooms, all which have LCD TV and DVD player, wireless internet access and most have en suite facilities. Ideally located, a few minutes walk from Fistral beach and Newquay's nightlife. Great surfing packages and full English breakfast available at this easy-going surf lodge with a warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Smarties Surf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smarties Surf Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing