We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another quick fix hotel to take in the money”
Review of Hillcrest Hotel

Hillcrest Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillcrest Hotel
Ranked #81 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Seemed like an okay place at first but it did not take long to see the place is held together with quick fix workmanship to make money and will most likely only be around for a season or two. Not too bad for a cheap nights sleep but not a place to call home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reboot39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2010

I stayed here with 2 friends for a long weekend , the hotel was very clean and brightly decorated , rooms were very modern. Duncan (the owner ) was very helpful and friendly, we also had a surf lesson arranged by the hotel , which was great fun. Breakfasts were good too , choices of cerals / toast and something cooked.

Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_sunseeker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed at the Hillcrest last year for a week-a group of 12. The owner,Duncan, was the perfect host,helping to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. The rooms were very nice,the breakfasts excellent and we are now planning our return visit for 2010. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjlvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

This hotel is very comfetable, very clean and very friendly. Close to all amenities, beaches, town centre, railway station but still set in a quiet and peaceful setting. The stay there was extremely enjoyable, lovely breakfast. Extremelely helpful owner, makes your stay very enjoyable. He was very knowledgable about Newquay, restaurants, surfing and any general information. I would definately return and recommend this Hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.0 km away
The Quies
The Quies
#8 of 106 in Newquay
524 reviews
0.5 km away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.8 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 78 in Newquay
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
1.8 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.4 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Hotel

Address: 33 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillcrest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing