We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
19
11
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
11
7
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Fistral suite ........ Super suite with a Bay window and views of the sea , bed was lovely and comfy, large tv on the wall worked perfect , tea making facilities in room , large bathroom with spa bath and over head shower and heated towel rail on all the time. Plenty of Towels provided, Mini bar and fridge in room ....... Breakfast was fantastic lovely and hot Full English and is served in your room there is a good choice available to choose from if you prefer a healthy option this is served to your room at a big table and dining chairs on time as well between 8 & 9 your choice nothing was too much trouble for the owners who make you feel most welcome in their home.......room cleaned every day and tea tray topped up. Heating was on and the room was lovely and warm. Although this room is on a busy main road into Newquay we did not experience too much noise also only a short walk to town and a Sainsbury with a Spar shop across the road. Ample car parking on site. Hairdryer and iron and ironing board Also in the room . A visitors guide in room with lots of local info and recommend pubs and restaurant.To top my review off this was a superb B&B very homely and felt like home..............

Room Tip: Fistral Suite ......
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caravan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Just returned from 3 night stay at the Cotehele Lodge Hotel, our room was very clean and fresh, the bathroom was spotlessly clean, lovely bed although a little soft but quite comfortable. We had our small dog with us who was made welcome.
The hotel was close to the beach's and shops, plenty of places to eat close by, all in all a really nice stay.

Room Tip: most rooms up a flight of stairs, appeared to have a room on ground floor but not sure if it was a letting room.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janicelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

I must admit when I first read all the bad reviews I was worried that our holiday would be ruined, but I must be honest, they have certainly made our holiday one to remember. The rooms are amazing, the owners are so lovely and friendly. Breakfast is great and get it served in ur room. Had no problem with the mould a lot of people have been complaining about. It sure is a very clean and comfy Lodge, we will certainly be back again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Anchilla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Me and 3 friends booked this place for 2 nights. Upon arriving, we found the lady rude as she was questioning why we booked to stay there. We couldn't work out whether she thought we were gay or were going to cause trouble. On several occasions she mentioned it was a family place and we could have found somewhere else to stay. This is totally unacceptable. We are 30+ year old respectable men and this sort of discrimination was uncalled for.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank luke270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We don't live that far away, but wanted some 'us' time, booked in although no one to greet us a short phone call sorted out the room.

The rooms was very comfortable, the en suite was amazing with a relaxing spa bath, that is worth waiting for as it is a rather large volume tub.

Will definatly stay again as the owners give you, your space, which is exactly what we wanted.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews