We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$ 232
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AbreakAway(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 212
US$ 205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Alderberry Lodge(Newquay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watergate Bay Surf Lodge(Newquay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 420
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
19
11
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
11
7
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Me and 3 friends booked this place for 2 nights. Upon arriving, we found the lady rude as she was questioning why we booked to stay there. We couldn't work out whether she thought we were gay or were going to cause trouble. On several occasions she mentioned it was a family place and we could have found somewhere else to stay. This is totally unacceptable. We are 30+ year old respectable men and this sort of discrimination was uncalled for.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank luke270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We don't live that far away, but wanted some 'us' time, booked in although no one to greet us a short phone call sorted out the room.

The rooms was very comfortable, the en suite was amazing with a relaxing spa bath, that is worth waiting for as it is a rather large volume tub.

Will definatly stay again as the owners give you, your space, which is exactly what we wanted.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights Fri-sun late May in the Towan suite, agree with what others say it's not really a suite but that didn't bother us. Lovely bathroom with heated towel rail, white company towels, larger bath sheets rather than just bath towels would have helped towards the extra point along with a bit more water pressure from the shower. Didn't try the jacuzzi bath. King size sleigh bed very comfortable 10/10, decent size tv on the wall. Breakfast served in the room with varied breakfast menu, traditional full breakfast very good with thick cut Cornish bacon, plenty of toast, orange juice & cafetiere of coffee all for £5. Wish they served after 9am as we don't tend to get up very early on the weekend & ended up going out for breakfast on the Sunday. Mini bar a nice touch, had good signal with the free wifi & free parking on site a bonus in Newquay. Need to get the outside sign repainted as starting to look a bit tatty & weather beaten and first impressions do count. Good location for the town, golf course and fistral beach.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We were shown to our room (Towan Suite) and the owner seemed like she couldn't wait to get back to her house to do whatever she was doing.

Room was lovely and kept to a good standard. However the jacuzzi bath was a different matter. I was sat having a bath and put the jets on for the jacuzzi. 5 minutes later there were masses of black bits (mold) floating in it and hairs with black mold attached to them. I quickly got out the bath, drained it and washed the black mold off.

I told the owner and she said she had someone come to clean the jets 3 weeks before but agreed to have a look. After that, we did not see her until the morning we we're going to leave as we rang the bell to request to see her. She answered and I said that there was still black mold in the bath and as a result, we were unable to use it for the entirety of our stay. She repeated that she had someone clean them 3 weeks ago and was getting someone out to clean them again. I asked if we were going to get any money off (we paid £160 for 2 nights) as she seemed unwilling to make any attempt to make up for this and all she offered while being defensive and bad mannered was £15 for the 2 nights. The whole reason I booked that room was for the jacuzzi bath so that aspect of our weekend was ruined. Although the lodge was nice, I will not be returning as the owner was very unhelpful and unfriendly.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlaunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

My husband and Instayed here with our 7 year old daughter and dog. In our experience we have found that if a hotel or B&B allow pets then you can expect lower quality decor, cleanliness and lower standards in general but that wasn't the case here. The room was lovely and clean and smelled fresh. Bedding and towels were fresh and the room had a lovely comfortable feel. Having breakfast served in the room was great as we didn't have to hurry in the morning after a late arrival and long journey and we ate in our PJ's! The sign outside could do with a bit of a fix up but don't let it put you off. Perfect location as right between town and Fistral beach so not too far to walk either way. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews