We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cotehele Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa(Newquay)
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 464
US$ 142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
19
11
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
11
7
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We were a group of three girls traveling down to newquasy for my 21st birthday. Friendly family, nice welcome. rooms were very clean and tidy. bed was comfy. Didnt have the breakfast in the morning, but i think it is good that they bring it to you rooms. It was easy to get in and out of the hotel when you wanted to, garanteed you have to be quiet. was not a problem. would definatly come again! and recomend this guest house to couples or familys. thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessWoolacott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Having stayed at Cotehele lodge several times previously we were looking to our holiday with our teenage sons in August. Nick and Sonja's welcome has always been so warm and sincere making us feel welcome and comfortable.
Having spoke to Nick prior we knew that Cotehele had recently undergone a refurbishment. However nothing prepared us for the surprise on our arrival.What a superb transformation. This establishment must now rank among Newquays premier establishments.
The thought and quality of the furnishings and decor has to be experienced to be appreciated. Cotehele lodge is traditional but through meticulous planning has a contemporary refreshing aura. What is wonderfully absent however is that sometimes souless feeling that pervades some businesses vying for the upper sector of the hotel market.
I absolutely could not fault our stay with its superb welcome, facilities and location. We left feeling rejuvenated and content. For those wanting a special holiday at very reasonable rates you absolutely be entralled with cotehele. Cant wait for our next visit(s)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshbiksas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My husband and I decided to visit Newquay for a few nights from the 25th July 2010. We were about to abandon the idea of having a break in Newquay as many of the main hotels wanted over £400 for a 3 night stay which is out of our price range.

After trawling the internet for several hours I found the Cotehele Lodge. I was slightly aprehensive about booking into a B and B as we have never done so before, but after reading other reviews on here I decided to take a chance. I booked the superior double room by phone after looking at the Cotehele Lodge web-site, and to my delight there was an additional £20 taken off the room price for booking early which was honoured when I phoned up. We got an amazing price for a 3 night stay and it was within our budget that we were looking for.

We arrived around 2pm and were greated with a very friendly smile and a very neat, and tidy hallway. It looked as though the entire building had recently received a full refurbishment which was lovely.

We were shown straight up to our room which was number 5 and were greeted with a large double bed, clean carpets and a clean and immaculate bathroom. The wardrobe had ample hangers for your clothes and beside each side of the bed were handy 3 chest of drawers for your personal belongings. There was also a complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate tray - I recommend the hot chocolate it is lovely! There was also free internet within the building which was great as we brought our laptop.

If you require breakfast in the morning it is served in your room and we had fold away chairs and tables to eat off which was very handy and convenient. Breakfast was lovely and is served between 8am and 9am. Whatever time you asked for it, it was there on time and it was hot and there is plenty to choose from so I really recommend it. After browsing the town centre the £5 they charge for breakfast is very reasonable since I did not find breakfast cheaper anywhere else.

The lodge is very conveniently placed. There is a Spar shop across the road and a large Sainsbury's which is a 3 minute walk away. The town centre of Newquay is a 5 minute walk if that.

The owners are lovely and are always on hand to offer advise on the best places to visit. We were recommended to go to the Healeys Cyder Farm which is free to go in and you get to sample cider, wine and jams for free. Beware though as it all tastes so good you end up spending a fortune! We went back to the cider farm twice to pick up more homemade jams and cider to bring home!

All in all we had a lovely few days away and the Cotehele Lodge is a lovely place and I would highly recommend it for great value for money and its good location. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkle8324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

The accommodation is absolutely perfect. The bedroom is very well decorated, and noticeably well cleaned and maintained. All rooms include a TV with freeview and a DVD player. There is also a lovely dining table in the window of the room upon which breakfast is served. The breakfast is amazing!!! All ingredients are locally sourced and perfectly cooked. The en-suite bathroom is very clean and ideally sized, including both a bath and shower. The bed is very comfortable and the bedding is very tasteful and clean. All-in-all the accommodation was far superior to any other accommodation I have found in Newquay and is within 5 minutes walking distance to both Fistral beach and Newquay shops in town.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We've been coming Newquay for many years and stayed at various guest houses but this has got to be the best one so far and we will be stopping there again in the near future. The location is really good only 5 minutes away from town centre and beach. Very friendly hosts and nothing is to much trouble for them. The breakfast is really good. With free range eggs and real thick cut bacon.I would recommend this guest house to anyone.

All the best
Ady, Vicky and Tyler from Leicester x

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adyleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews