We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing accomodation.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carn Brea Holiday Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carn Brea Holiday Apartments
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing accomodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

This is our 2nd stay here over the past year! Absolutley amazing accomodation. A group of 10 of us went this year and all our needs were catered for. 100% service from all staff. Adrian is very helpfull and easy going! The apartments have always been clean and are to high standard! Its excellent considering the price is so cheap! Only suggestions would be mats in the bathrooms as the floor gets a bit wet after the showers and also curtains or blackout blinds in the bedrooms as the sun shines thru quite a bit so we all found ourselves waking up earlier than normal. But other than that its awesome. Carn brea apartments are always welcoming to groups of freinds/stags and hens which you never normally find elsewhere. The spa is also very nice and relaxing atmosphere with an excellent and freindly beautician! Expect us again next year!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louise_freeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    13
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had an excellent time at Carn Brea apartments. 2 minutes walk to the beach and a 5 min walk into town where all the bars & clubs were with a host of restaurants and fast food places only around the corner.

We received excellent customer service from the staff and found them to be extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. The apartment we stayed in was mint! Very clean and tidy and slept up to 7 people perfect for a group e.g Stag & Hen Party, Birthday celebration with a great sized kitchen fully eqipt e.g cooker, kettle, toaster, washing machine, pots & pans and cutlery so we were able to cook some meals to bring the cost of the trip down.

We also had a T.V with a sofa in the living area with a big window with ok views, iron and board which was handy and the bedroom was a good size and had some draws for cloths storage. The bathroom was nice and had a big shower and there was seating around the back with decking.

Overall our stay was awesome and we will defo go back.

Room Tip: Cool apartment on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesr1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

Stayed for a 2 night stag weekend, the owner was very friendly and made excellent suggestions on where to go out in town and helped us to arrange activities. The apartments were affordable and therefore basic but perfect for our needs; would definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HiighAndDry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

12 of us for a stag do on the 3rd june 2011. Great location for newquay and the beaches. Lovely top floor apartment.Very clean and tidy and a very reasonable price.Everyone enjoyed their holiday and would come back.Well worth a look

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yby90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Very straight forward. Called the landlord 30 minutes before arrival into the train station, someone met us at the apartment with a key and the landlord met us a couple of hours later after our surfing lessons.
The apartments were described to us as 'Luxury'. This isn't strictly true (although by Newquay standard it could well be?), however, they were clean, tidy and well presented and are only a 5 minute walk from the train station and the nearest bars so taxi's aren't needed which helps to keep costs down.
The beds are bunk beds which takes me back to my childhood but this wasn't an issue as they were comfortabe and there is an attractive bathrom and kitchen area.
We would all definately return to these apartments, however would book directly with the landlord next time reather than go through an events organising company who clearly made a mark up!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon1981uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.6 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.9 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
7.4 km away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
2.3 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.5 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carn Brea Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carn Brea Holiday Apartments

Property: Carn Brea Holiday Apartments
Address: Carn Brae Apartments 16 Edgcumbe Gardens, Newquay TR7 2QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Carn Brea do not take Stag or Hen Groups Anymore Thank you) Carn Brea Holiday apartments designed for two with Indulgent spaces, our 1 bedroom holiday apartments are designed for 2/4 people and our Pent house sleeps 2/6. The themed apartments are created with fun and decadence in mind. We have apartments to suit each individual style, with warm relaxing colours to unwind, and apartments designed with bright colours beach themed through out for that out doors feel. Carn Brea self catering holiday apartments in Newquay is a purpose built block apartments, finished in 2009 and housed in a single building. The apartments are siutated less than a three minute walk from Tolcarne beach, and only a ten minute walk from the town center which makes us an ideal place for couples who enjoy the out door life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carn Brea Holiday Apartments Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing