We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic guest house, worth a visit”

Treheveras Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treheveras Guest House
Ranked #68 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Coventry
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic guest house, worth a visit”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed at Treheveras in a twin room with a sea view with a friend. Room was spacious and clean, very comfortable. The owner was really lovely and went that extra mile to make sure we had a lovely stay. She was also able to cater for our dietary requirements; I am coeliac so told her I was on a gluten free diet and my friend is Vegan. She went out especially to provide us with a gorgeous breakfast (dairy free butter, soya milk etc, plus gluten free cereal, bread etc).

location was great - really close to Fistral beach and surfiing school, also close to town. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Top floor twin room with sea view was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stayed at the Treheveras guest house for two nights over the bank holiday weekend and had a lovely time. The room had a fantastice view over the bay and was very comfortable, clean and with beautiful decoration and furnishings. There was also a flat screen TV. The breakfast was delicious, Marion offered to cook any combinations of English breakfast you wanted, with juices,fruit and cereal also available. The location was ideal... 5 mins walk to the beach, harbour and town. Parking was also available. Thank you Marion for making it a lovely stay and if I'm every back in Newquey I will def come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JS-cheshire-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My husband and I stopped for 4 nights at the Trehevera Guest House in July 2011. The room had an amazing view over Fistral complete with window seat! The guest house was spotless, very good breakfast and Marion the owner was friendly and cheerful! It is 5 minutes walk into centre of Newquay yet away from hustle and bustle. We will definitely be back! A perfect holiday!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewmarieblades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed two night's at this B&B and are very pleased. The proprietor Marion gave us a warm welcome and made our stay very comfortable. She even brought us a pot of coffee, after we checked out, while waiting for the train in the lounge. Even though Newquay is a quite busy and noisy town the Treheveras, lying a couple of minutes from the town centre, was undisturbed by the noise and a good place to relax. The room we stayed in, nr 7, was newly refurbished and had a superb view over Fistral beach and the atlantic. This B&B had one of the best "value for money" of all the B&B's we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dereke89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

My husband and I have visited cornwall for 10 years and decided to have a long weekend stay in Newquay for old times sake. We chose the Treheveras as we had stayed here previously about 6 years ago and the location is by far the best in Newquay, only 5 minutes walk to Fistral beach and a minute stumble to the famous Red lion pub. The guesthouse has changed hands since our last stay, and I must say that it's all the better for it!
All the rooms have been refurbished and are modern and tastefully decorated. The room we stayed in was really comfortable, with a lovely view. The facilities are great for the price; tea and coffee in your room and comfy bed and pillows, which is hard to come by in most guest houses.
Marion, the owner is wonderful and cooks a great English breakfast, which we found set us up for the day (we didn't need lunch whilst we were out once!) All in all, I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone visiting Newquay, or just looking for a base to explore the rest of Cornwall.

Room Tip: Opt for a room overlooking Fistral and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakewellpud84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.6 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.2 km away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#13 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.0 km away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#3 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.9 km away
The Glendeveor
The Glendeveor
#7 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treheveras Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treheveras Guest House

Property: Treheveras Guest House
Address: 2A Dane Road, Newquay TR7 1HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,519 - ₹ 2,939
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Treheveras Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing