We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and welcoming”
Review of Smoke N Flames

Smoke N Flames
Ranked #126 of 270 Restaurants in Newquay
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 63
Description: Smoke'N'Flames is a steakhouse and grill restaurant . We do an American style menu Inc home made burgers a range of different hot dogs sandwiches and delicious deserts. We also offer an all you can eat menu . If all you require is a drink we have a great cocktail list .
Restaurant details
Description: Smoke'N'Flames is a steakhouse and grill restaurant . We do an American style menu Inc home made burgers a range of different hot dogs sandwiches and delicious deserts. We also offer an all you can eat menu . If all you require is a drink we have a great cocktail list .
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I visited here with a group of friends for breakfast for my birthday. Although I’m in a wheelchair, my friends managed to carry me up a few steps to get in so it unfortunately does not have disabled access.

The majority of us went for the ‘All you can manage’ breakfast which you literally pick however many pieces of each item on the list that you wanted which had a good selection to choose from. This also came with unlimited refills of tea/coffee/orange juice too to wash it all down with! This was well priced considering the amount of food and drink you could get.

The staff, service and food was great, with drinks being refilled when needed. As we ordered a lot of food, it did take a while for it all to come out which is understandable and as there was a group of us, we were even given extras on separate platters to share amongst ourselves!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank r1chmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and 3 children ate here on Tuesday 14th August 2018

We were impressed with the portion sizes. If anything there was too much food.
Prices were reasonable and we were welcomed in with a newborn baby and buggy.

The staff were very friendly and the food fantastic.

Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank danielh3960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

there are a lot better places to eat in newquay service was slow even though it was empty food was ok just

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank lennydiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

First visit and no complaints! Food was plentiful and the staff were on hand constantly, we were a group of 11 and enjoy good food, drink and hospitality, it came in abundance! Only problem I had was the bench seats could do with some padding or cushions to sit on as the benches were tough for a two hour sitting.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Visited for lunch and had the best burger I've had in Cornwall ever. Kids had hot dogs and loved them.
We intend to visit again for the evening menu.
Massive portions and reasonably priced. You won't leave hungry.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank shaun77a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoke N Flames also viewed

 
St Columb Major, Cornwall
Illogan, Cornwall
 

Been to Smoke N Flames? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing