We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“easter hols”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

p f
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“easter hols”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

we spent a very pleasant week in this 2 bed lodge which is well laid out & decorated & has fantastic views down to the sea.

we have stayed in another lodge last summer on the same site, but this one was much better & we would happily return here if visit this area of Cornwall again.

the lodge is well eqipped & very comfortable with good wifi for the teenagers - it comes with £10 electricty & extra cards can be purchased on site if required, but we found we used less than £5 for family of 3 including electric showers, occasional oven & microwave use, plus a little bit of heating in the evenings.

parking is also provided for the week in the carpark below & there was always ample spaces available.

the owner Karen was very responsive & helpful to all our queries prior to our arrival & we would thouroughly recomend this accommodation.

Millendreath is a lovely little cove with a nice little cafe / bistro serving breakfast, lunch & dinners literally 2 mins walk from the property. we only used it for hot drinks on this occasion, but the breakfasts did look good.

there is also a nice little bar there, but unfortunately not open to end of May.

there is a nice walk to Looe along the coast in one direction (i would guess maybe a mile & a half) & a longer walk to Seaton in the other direction (probably 2 1/2 miles but there were some quite steep bits on that walk!)

locally the fish & chip shop up the road was good, everying cooked to order, so nice & fresh.

we thouroughy enjoyed our stay at Sea Slat villa which represents excellent value for maney & would definitely recomend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
WOW! Thank you so much for this wonderful review.We certainly hope you choose to stay with us again. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma-Loui...
1 review
“Amazing ! ”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our 3rd time in one of the Villas and I am totally bowled over yet again . We don't go abroad as we like to holiday with our fur babies and it’s really important to us to book somewhere we can relax as a family .

What can I say the villa is equip with everything we need , it is immaculate inside and out , peaceful and a 2 minute walk from the beach .

I could live here all year round and so so glad we came across this fabulous place a few years ago .

Karen , in the lead up to our holiday has really gone that extra mile to help us with home education for our son, with places of interest and history of Millendreath .and Looe ...

The service and attention to detail is second to none and if you are thinking of a holiday in cornwall this is the place to be !!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Really happy that you like Sea Salt as much as the other one. You will have to alternate each time now. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahgB26...
Ibstock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything I Hoped For”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Villa was perfect. Everything was as described, and just like home from home with nice touches like a hairdryer, clothes airer, and dog crate. Giant deck, great place for sitting outside with a coffee and a good book. Villa was cosy and warm on cooler days, and perfectly located to listen to the waves on the beach when the weather permitted windows and doors wide open. Fresh air, great views, and a brief walk on the coastal path into Looe for seafood, cream teas etc.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Wow, how lovely! Thank you for taking the time to review. Hope to see you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
No pain, no gain......for that view. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we helped your fitness programme. Love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Handiray
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for a chill out......”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Villa was exactly as descibed and in a very good clean condition on arrival. All the facilities are to a good standard most being nearly new. It was excellent for our dog with the beach and grass bank adjacent to the villa. We had a nice break even though the weather was worse than usual with snow and a lot of rain!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Wow, thank you for the positive review. So pleased you enjoyed yourselves, despite the weather. Hopefully you will return and have better weather next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.