We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Myself and my husband have just returned home from a 2 night stay at Rivercroft.
We found the hotel very clean and tidy. Excellently decorated throughout all the restaurant and bar. The corridors and stairs- not at all tired or worn.
We stayed in room 5 and were extremely comfortable, and slept very well on both nights.
The breakfasts were lovely! I couldn't finish my full english either day - not for want of trying! my husband had poached eggs on the 2nd morning instead of bacon etc, and thoroughly enjoyed them too.

Having the free parking pass for Mill Pool car park also saved us money which was very welcome in this day and age!

The owners and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Overall a very lovely place to stay, and close to all amenities.

Thank-you very much for a lovely break away !! We will be visiting again !!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    43
    24
    6
    19
See reviews for
28
60
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My girlfriend and I recently took a top floor apartment here for a week long holiday in Looe. It is well positioned with a nice view of the bend of the river and the valley beyond. Close to the car park across the bridge (with free parking for guests) and a very short walk into the village.

The walls were nicely decorated, though the carpets and furniture were rather on the worn side. Don't bother with the shower, just run the bath. Slightly confused by the unsecured loft hatch in the ceiling. A fair kitchenette and a decent size bed (formed of two singles pushed together but you can hardly tell). The daily maid service will change your bins, make your bed and clean out the bathroom.

The owners were friendly people and very helpful. All in all, this place is a 3 star self-catering establishment and it lives up to its rating.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxwell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The hotel was very clean,food was good,as was the service.
The people were very helpful and friendly and we would recommend this hotel to all.
Prices were reasonable too.
Thank you "Rivercroft" for a great stay

Room Tip: west facing rooms are good as they face the river and are brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkDavidD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We booked a four day break very late and were very lucky to get the last room with a view although a bit on the small side it was more than adequate and very well decorated.
The whole of the hotel looked as though it had recently been refurbished in all public area as well as the rooms.
Very friendly staff, good breakfasts and we ate in the restaurant on the four nights of our stay and the food was very good value and well presented.
Although there are a lot of steps and stairs at the hotel it was worth the climb for the view.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a 2 night get away and had a lovely time! Staff were very friendly as were the locals. Our room was tidy and great for a few nights. Bed was comfy and clean towels provided if needed. Breakfast was good, made to order and a choice of juices and cereals. Location was great just a short walk to the beach and even shorter to the shops. Parking passes were provided for the big car park over the water which was a few minute walk. Would reccommend this hotel for all familys couples young or old.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie-Nige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
3.7 km away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
245 reviews
1.1 km away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#5 of 7 in Looe
259 reviews
0.5 km away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
847 reviews
1.0 km away
Hannafore Point Hotel
2.5 km away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments

Property: The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
Address: Station Road, Looe PL13 1HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,241 - ₹ 9,197
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Looe, one of Cornwall's best loved beach resorts, surrounded by beautiful countryside and with stunning views over the Looe River from almost every room, The Rivercroft is in an idyllic position, perfect for family holidays or romantic escapes. With a choice of our comfortable apartments sleeping up to four or our stylish hotel rooms, there is the ideal accommodation for every guest at the Rivercroft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivercroft Hotel Looe
The Rivercroft Hotel And Apartments Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing