We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location and excellent value for money.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front bedrooms, with Rame Head in the distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front bedrooms, with Rame Head in the distance
Front of Seaview, cream house in middle in view of beach & parking space. Lounge & open plan kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from front bedrooms, with Rame Head in the distance
Front of Seaview, cream house in middle in view of beach & parking space.
Lounge & open plan kitchen.
Old cornish stone chimney in lounge on ground floor.
Open plan kitchen with stable door, dishwasher, fridge, washing machine, cooker & microwave.
First floor double bedroom with table to make the most of the sea & beach views.
Table in first floor bedroom, ideal for morning coffee or a glass of wine at night!
First floor bedroom with beautiful views & a TV.
Double bedroom on second floor with bistro table to look out to sea & the beach.
View of beach from second floor bedroom window
Vanity unit in second floor bedroom.
Double bed with reading lights on 2nd floor.
Seperate shower in first floor bathroom
Heated towel rail by shower in bathroom.
First floor bathroom with pixie bath.
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hazelj86
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal location and excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The views were stunning and the cottage is in a perfect location. The interior was clean and the bedrooms have lovely decor.
We had a few problems with the toaster and oven not working. The bathroom plumbing and drainage needs some attention. When we flush the chain the water overflows or backs up into the shower and sink which causes a gunky mess and bad smell.
Despite highlighting this, it did not prevent us from enjoying our holiday accommodation and the owners were happy to help and come by and try to fix a problem if we asked.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
So sorry, as we said on phone, do ring as we live so close if any queries & we can pop in. So we were not aware there was an issue with the plumbing or with the toaster and we will check these out and sort them as required. I tried the oven after your stay and it worked fine when I followed the instructions in the manual. I do apologise for any inconvenience these problems caused and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cottage
Liked least: Driving through the narrow, busy streets to the cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for those kind words, we are always happy when guests enjoy their stay and we would love to welcome you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sallyslap...
1 review
“Wonderful xxx”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at 3 sea view, lovely clean and a bright place, the beds are so comfortable and the views from the bedrooms are fantastic, there are plenty of things to do and plenty of places to go out and have a meal. Xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and we look forward to welcoming you there again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing