We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean, comfy, homely.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“clean, comfy, homely. ”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife and I stayed here last week for 3 nights.
the furniture was lovely, the place was spotless and clean and the beds were super comfy.

we felt right at home, as did our 2 dogs.

location is perfect, a stones throw from the beach with a coastal path to Looe and another to the barbican for a little shop and local pub.

I will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review we appreciate it very much, we are so pleased you found everything to your liking and yes the beds are very comfortable indeed. We would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
We are so sorry to read this review as we make huge efforts to ensure the bungalow is spotlessly clean for every guest hence the 70 reviews praising the cleanliness, the rug is a £300 pure wool rug and does shed fibres naturally and I can only think this is what has happened here as we thoroughly vacuum at every changeover almost to the point of paranoia and all carpets and rugs are shampooed at the end of the season. The sky box like all electric items attracts dust no matter how often it is wiped within minutes the dust will return especially as its low down and close to the carpet. I am also sorry that there were a few brambles growing in the garden, when you stayed it was at the end of a very very busy summer and Autumn we had been fully booked up to the end of October and only get 2 hours to clean the bungalow and change the mattress protectors etc so we tend to do the garden when we have a quiet period however we do check it at every changeover and feel your comments are unfair and unrepresentative of what the whole garden is actually like. We clearly state that the bench in the garden is not safe for children and the steps up to it are not suitable for children. We have not however had a single complaint in over 70 reviews about the garden. Overall we feel that the bungalow is excellent value for money we don't charge extra for dogs, Christmas, Easter, and half terms and our prices are extremely competitive hence why we are booked almost all year round. We absolutely love our bungalow and we take a lot of pride in it and your review has totally devastated us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review we are so pleased you had a good stay and that everything was there that you required. The beds are very comfortable as there is nothing worse than going on holiday and not sleeping because the mattress isn't comfy. we would love to welcome you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a fantastic weekend, accomdation was just as advertised lovely and homely, had everything you need and more!! Will definitely look into booking again, and would recommend to everyone! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
So pleased you had a fantastic weekend and found everything to your satisfaction. we would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good quality overall
Liked least: Garden rambles and dog poo left on decking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review we appreciate it very much. we are so pleased you were happy with everything and we would be delighted to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing