We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect place to unwind”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maz T
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the start booking was very easy and louise made contact in good time to provide very clear directions and her mobile number if we got lost. Lovely welcome pack on arrival, chalet very clean and has everything you need for a break away, mobile signal is spasmodic at times but the sky and wifi is very handy. The chalet is approximately 1 minute walk from the front door to the beach and cafe..... but if your looking for amusements and lively entertainment this place isn't for you. There are costal walks to looe etc. The beach cafe/bar is excellent for evening meals and the people are very welcoming and friendly. What I liked best was the peace and quite and lovely setting. Least was I couldnt get a signal easily to phone home when I needed to but this was no big deal. We would definitely stay here again its a lovely area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are so thrilled you had a lovely stay. It is such a peaceful location and as you say a minute to the beach. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonLee...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The property was exactly what we need for me, my husband and 2 and a half year old!
We loved the fact that it was in a quiet location, and literally was a minute from the beach with no roads to cross, so plenty of freedom for our little one.

The decor and furnishings of the property were of a very high standard which made it a nice place to be when the weather wasn't so good!

Close enough to Looe to access all amenities, but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet.

I'm pleased to say the current regeneration had no impact on our stay whatsoever, and l'm personally pleased it will happen, as it will make it an even lovelier resort.

Would be very happy to stay again, my husband was particularly impressed with the welcome pack!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Property Facilities
Liked least: No potato peeler!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Absolutely delighted you had a great stay thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, as you say it's a great location right next to an unspoilt beach perfect for little ones as you said. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaj999
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great stay.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from our second stay here. It's a fabulous place. Steps from the beach and contains everything you would need. Spotlessly clean and furnished to a lovely standard. Internet is a real bonus. Lovely little sun trap garden. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
we were so delighted to welcome you back and thank you again for your kind words. We would love to welcome you back again. Thank y0u for taking the time to write tis review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsWeeksE
1 review
“Perfect break for our little family!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely welcome pack when we arrived! Seconds from the beach. Very clean through out. Kitchen was fully equipped including a washing machine and tumble drier. Would definitely book again, thank you for a brilliant break!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
delighted to hear that you had a brilliant holiday and thank you for taking the time to write the review. We would be thrilled to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn09...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern yet homely and comfortable, in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I can quite happily back up past reviews! Gorgeous little place. Clean, well equipped, comfortable beds, nice welcome pack (thankyou), just off the beach (the front of which has been done up since my last visit 3 years ago. Now a very nice cafe with loos there).has a nice little back garden with sea view. Close to Looe, Liskeard, Seaton, Lostwithiel ; all places worth a mooch.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the welcome pack. We would be delighted to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing