We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in the perfect location”

Review of Sundew Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Sundew apartment is situated above 'Purely Cornish'.
View from the lounge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliedevi...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything you need in this apartment comfy sofas and a comfy bed the ideal place to relax after exploring your surroundings located right in the centre of Looe with everything on your doorstep, shops, pubs, restaurants, cafes, bakeries and of course the beach

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kev485
stoke on trent
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect right on the harbour”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location lovely accommodation great for shops and takeaways only downside is there is no wifi .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamb_ian1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“25th Wedding anniversary”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Sundew apartment is situated perfectly in the heart of Looe.It is very well equipped and has everything you need for a perfect stay.We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevbroadh...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Typical Cornish Town Apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Initial booking and communication was great, however we have never been able to do any face to face with booking reps as office was shut every time we went past.
The property was spacious and well located for all the amenities, restaurants, bars and shops, it was clean and well maintained loved the sash windows as it was warm when we were there you could get a good flow of air through the apartment.
The fish market was great for us and we made full use of it during the week only ate out once during our stay.
We were disappointed there was no Internet/WiFi for messaging friends and family uploading pictures, my fault for making assumptions, the only other thing to remember with town living is the noise something we are not used to, i.e. fish market and shops (seagulls) wake up at 06:15 very noisily, then shops,Pubs and Restaurants kick out at midnight finally dispersing around 1 am so for us it was 4 or 5 hours sleep max.
The only other minor issue was i was gagging for a cup of tea when i arrived but had to scrub the mugs before i could have one.
Parking was an additional cost of £38.00 for the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Shops, Fresh produce, Location, People.
Liked least: Dirty Cutlery, no internet, Parking, Dog Fouling.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic base”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place to stay convienient for town, restaurents, beach and the surrounding areas.
Very clean and comfy home from home.
Thank you.
Gail and Stuart Mortimer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 444
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing