We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Wharley Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wharley Kitchen
Wharley living area Wharley living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Wharley Kitchen
Wharley living area
Wharley living area
Wharley ensuite bedroom
Wharley family bathroom
Warley dining area
Kilminorth Swimming Pool
Above Town Cottage
Kilminorth Swimming Pool
Looe Beach from Banjo pier
Looe Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lotsofhol...
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from a fantastic stay in Wharley. The cottage is stunning, and our two girls loved playing outside with the owners dogs. Beautiful setting, with a swimming pool, tennis court, and trampoline and swing for the children.
Highly Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy cottage
Liked least: Wifi tricky to get
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thanks for your review - we appreciate you taking the time. Hopefully you will come back and visit. Thanks Jayne, Mark, Marley and Ash
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila G
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“5 star holiday,perfect for families”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage, Saddle. Very high quality fittings in house. Excellent kitchen and really good living area with 2 big sofas. Beds very comfortable.

Outstanding pool and surrounding area. Pool was heated and very clean with lovely paved area around and plenty of sun beds.

There are about 10 houses in the complex all of a similar standard. We very fortunate to have lovely neighbours and our daughter made great friends which really made the holiday.

The property is in the Kilminorth Woods and there are lovely walks all around. The owners were very helpful with maps and guides etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thanks for your review - I just wish I knew how to fold maps back together!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorgthegr...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay - booked again for next year”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just returned today from a wonderful week away. We stayed in Wharley cottage which was immaculate & really modern whilst still maintaining the traditional feel with the exposed brickwork. Great modern kitchen with all the appliances you need plus dining table. Rooms were off a good size with very comfy beds.

All cottages are of the same high standard.

The owners were very welcoming and this made it feel like a real home for the week. The kids loved Marley as well.

There is a great heated outdoor pool which was kept very clean as well as the surrounding patio area. There is also a good tennis court and a small play area with a football goal, large trampoline & swing.

Looe town itself was quite good if you have kids, nice beach and plenty of spots along the river for fishing or crabbing. Its also a good location for exploring cornwall & south Devon.

In summary a brilliant week in the cottage & we loved it so much we have already booked to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage, swimming pool, friendly hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thanks for your review - its great news you are coming back to visit us next year - hopefully you should see some more developments here.. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you all again in 2014. Thanks Jayne , Mark and Marley x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judithhan...
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection in a stone cottage complex”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Relaxing, clean, quiet, friendly, well located... these are all things that are important to us when we take our nearly 10 year old on holiday in the UK, and Kilminorth Cottages didn't disapoint. We stayed in Wharley (the owner came to meet us on the first day and explained that this was a cross between Wheat and Barley as our cottage used to be the old grain store) Cottage, which as tastefully and comfortable renovated, and I believe that the other cottages available are up to the same high standard. What we noticed most in the rather nice weather we had was that the swimming pool was the focus of attention for the children - and with such a nice bunch of holiday makers around, our daughter quickly made friends with the other children there. From 9am till 9pm the pool was available, meaning that we could dip in the pool, chat with our new holiday friends, go out to the Eden Project or The Lost Gardens of Heligan or any of the other fab things to do in the area, then come home for... yes, a dip in the pool! There is nothing very local to do at night meaning that the cottages are nice and quiet, so you can bed down early and get up early to go... in the pool!!! Friendly owners, a gorgeous dog on the premises, we can thoroughly recommend our stay at Kilminorth

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere and friendliness
Liked least: gravel path on a steep hill (we only have a 1.3 engine, pretty scary at times!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thanks for your review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and made the most of your time here 'dipping in the pool' and getting out to see this beautiful part of Cornwall.. I was talking to Bridle and they are missing your hot chocolates around the pool!! Thanks again and look forward to meeting you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmichoo...
Looe
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottages - perfect getaway!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We've just returned from staying at the Queens park cottage for a five night break!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

The cottages have been restored to a 5* standard, modern and stylish on the inside and retaining the character of the old farm buildings on the outside!

The swimming pool area is a great sun trap perfect for reading your book and there is a lovely 40 minute walk through the woods into Looe!

Not forgetting the lovely owners who can't do enough to help, making sure we settled in and recommended local attractions and places to eat!

We will most definitely be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owners and the cosines of the cottages
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2013
Thanks for your review - we really appreciate it and VERY happy that you had a great stay with us. The weather was certainly very kind to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kilminorth in the future and to share with you what we have been up to.

Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing