We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chill out in luxery”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gwendrock Twyr

Gwendrock in its elevated position, has excellent views across the town, harbour and beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gwendrock in its elevated position, has excellent views across the town, harbour and beach.
Gwendrock in its great position for the town and the beach. The chic lounge and dining area, with a large LCD TV, DVD , Large DVD library, Internet and Wi Fi. I
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Gwendrock in its elevated position, has excellent views across the town, harbour and beach.
Gwendrock in its great position for the town and the beach.
The chic lounge and dining area, with a large LCD TV, DVD , Large DVD library, Internet and Wi Fi. I
The fully equipped kitchen, fantastic for entertaining.
Gwendrock is well stocked with games, DVDs and recipe books.
The master bedroom with stunning views.
The second bedroom with one double and one single bed.
Ideal for sailing and the kids
Looe Harbour
The Banjo Pier
The costal path
The view from the house at dusk
The costal path
The Eden Project, a 30 minute drive.
Great rock pooling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carol b
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chill out in luxery”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic apartment up a very steep hill overlooking the beach and sea. Great views to wake up to through the patio doors in the bedroom and lounge.Very well equipped with high quality soft furnishings.Plenty of dvd's to watch on a chilly evening after walking back from the local bars and restaraunts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: no coffee pot or caffitiere ( we love our fresh coffee)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonTowe...
2 reviews
“It's got to be the no.1 place to stay in Looe.”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fantastic penthouse with awsome views across Looe. Everything you could wish for a perfect stay. This penthouse is decorated and furnished to a high standard and it was spotlessly clean. Only stayed for 2 days but it left us wanting more. The kids loved the window seats.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and I'd love to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with stunning views right in the heart of Looe”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A completely stress free booking and I was contacted with directions and arrival details well in advance of our stay. The owners were very quick to respond to my questions and they made it very easy to contact them.
The apartment is very well laid out with modern decor and the views are just spectacular. We travelled with our 2 year old son and felt he was very safe in the apartment even thought it is high up. The road up to the apartment is narrow and very steep but we were aware of this before we booked and actually we were pleasantly surprised because it was a lot quicker to walk to the town/beach than we thought. An ideal location for all that Looe has to offer.
Daisy's cafe just down the road was a terrific find and very child friendly!
We did have difficulty with the broadband connection but that was the only problem we experienced during our stay.
I would highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Having to park away from the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlc2015
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“A real gem, beautifully furnished with lovely views over Looe”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

This was the first time we'd visited Looe and found the area in general and this apartment in particular to be perfect for our short break. It's hidden away up a quiet lane from which you can access the coast path, and has great views over the harbour from the living room and main bedroom. It was nice to just sit with a book and admire the view! Only a short walk away is the centre of Looe with its small beach and good choice of restaurants. The apartment was beautifully furnished and very comfortable, with pretty much everything we needed for our stay. It's been well planned and cared for by the owners, who also provided good information and handled our booking efficiently. All in all a very relaxing break. We would certainly stay here again if we return to the area.

In common with many Looe properties, there is no parking at the apartment - you can just about drive up the steep narrow lane to drop luggage off, but it's necessary to park in the public car park 10 mins walk away. This isn't a huge problem although be aware of the steepness of the lane if you're travelling with someone with mobility problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and how nice it was inside.
Liked least: No dislikes. Only minor criticism would be the lack of a microwave oven.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant base for family week away.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely accomodation which served all our needs. Pub meals were great and would highly recommend 'the ship' which served even the Fussiest of children. Did not eat in 'the salutation' as was only allowed to eat in dark, back room, only fit for dogs, just because kids were under 12 ( our youngest is 10) other good places to eat were the 'court yard' and ' new guinea' . thouroghly enjoyed looe, the coastal walk from looe to polperro is a must. We parked car on millpool carpark for the week for a very reasonable £30.30 using the Ringo system and did not use the car the whole week ( did not need to ) overall excellent family holiday, beach fantastic too.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing