We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge 1       around 20ftX12   inc dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge 1       around 20ftX12   inc dining area
lounge 2 lounge dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
lounge 1       around 20ftX12   inc dining area
lounge 2
lounge dining area
cottage
decking winter shot
decking overlooking stream
stream
bedroom 1 superking or twin
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
ensuite    shower cubicle sink and loo
ensuite
bedroom 2
bathroom
from gyllyngvase beach                 2km
above gyllyngvase beach
from swanpool  beach               1.5km          winter shot
Cove restuarant and bar opposite  maenporth beach
maenporth beach               1.5 km                    winter shot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsKatieR...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I have used AirBnB many times over the past two years due to the fact we travel with his job. I have to say that our stay here is one of the most enjoyable we have had so far. Cleanliness is always top of my list for an enjoyable stay and this certainly ticks that box. The décor is very much to my taste anyway, but I truly feel very at home here and would recommend to anyone who hopes for a something more than basic.
Surrounding areas are very beautiful, and only a 10-15 walk to nearest beach was great.

This is obviously my second visit and standards have not changed at all.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
den-rick7...
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Mother in law was happy so I'm happy! :-)”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Booked this get away for my mum in law sister in law teenage nince and her friend. They come to see us every summer and have stayed many different places, got to say this was one of the best, had everything they needed, was also a good price for time of year. The only thing it did not have was a phone signal but the wifi was great so kids were happy. Will they be back to little falls again I think maybe they will :-) .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Homely and very comfortable.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Little Falls was one of the best cottages we have stayed in, and certainly enhanced our Cornish visit. It was well equipped, spacious and very clean. The decking was ideal and we ate breakfast outside most mornings. The website does fail to mention however that the cottage is part of a holiday village complex which was no problem but still needs to be made clear.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have spent very nice holidays in this wonderful cottage.
It was very clean and tidy. The rooms were beautiful and homely.
The veranda was also beautiful with the plants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
English Riviera, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really immaculate cottage, idealy located, for a wide selection of facilities/beaches/pubs/and Falmouth”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Spotless accommodation with two bathrooms important to us. Drinks on the balcony overlooking the stream, lovely walk to beach. Pub on site if you want it or a plethora of restaurants, bars, and pubs within ten minutes drive.
Centrally located for visiting the Cornish peninsular from Bodmin to Lands end and all in between.
We enjoyed our stay and are back here now in july

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of accomadation
Liked least: there was nothing really to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing