We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 198
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$ 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trelawne Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 305
US$ 295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$ 300
US$ 271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lugo Rock(Falmouth)
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Falmouth)
US$ 130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
259
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamskedgereesmall fridge in the roomguest househome from homefresh milkexcellent breakfastlovely hostsvisiting falmouthwarm welcomenothing is too much troublelocal areawithin walking distancestay there againfront of the housea lovely stayfull english
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Havine spent our honeymoon here 52 years ago we were delighted to discovering was still operating so decided to spend a few days there on our anniversary. We were not disappointed, ivanhoe is delightful, run by two lovely ladies whose aim is to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It is beautifully decorated and our upstairs room at the front of the house where we spent our honeymoon was lovely. Breakfast choices include porridge, pancakes, cereal juice as well as full English. Thank you girls for a lovey stay.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Abeldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Edward & Judith, We were delighted to know that you were coming back to Ivanhoe after spending your honeymoon here 52 years ago! It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are really pleased you felt so comfortable with us. We hope you will be back to celebrate another anniversary or maybe even sooner?
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Just a great place to stay ,Donna and Jill like old mates so friendly and helpfull,its all you want for a stay in Falmouth,a blowout breakfast to start your day, we went to Falmouth on a foul day we where quite wet we decided to return to our accommodation thinking its not a hotel but we were welcomed in without any hesitation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankjoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi Frank & Joss, Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you felt at home with us and enjoyed our breakfasts, this means so much to us both. We are also delighted you had a successful couple of days with your house-hunting and will keep everything crossed for a smooth purchase. Keep in touch.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We flew from Alghero to London and reached Falmouth to spent 9 days to arrange university settlement for our son Giacomo.

We never expected to find two special lovely persons in Falmouth. We will miss Donna’s and Gill’s greetings/meetings in the morning at breakfast time and the lively chats we had on those circumstances. We realized after the first day of stay that they were not just hosts.

We spent unforgettable time in their (Ivanhoe) House and still have permanently in mid the comfortable tidy warm familiar atmosphere.
We appreciated their testy English breakfast, and Gill’s homemade special healthy marmalade and her arts collages and pretty paints hanged at the wall, along with Donna’s attentiveness to organization and special care on so cute clean comfortable details.

We will never thank them enough for the support they gave us during our 9 days of stay, in all and for all.
We had the feeling as if we knew each other since long time being part of the family! We have to admit that was somehow unusually emotive when we left.

Definitively we will not miss to see them again at the next occasion.

Giovanni, Michela, Giacomo

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 165giovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi Giovanni & Michela, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you had a good few days with us, and that we could help in our little way to ensure Giacomo settled into his accommodation and his new life at University. It was such a pleasure for us to meet you all and to have the time to get to know you better. We hope all goes well for Giacomo and that you will get in touch if you come back to see him during his time here as it would be so lovely to see you both again.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Nice well run B&B,made welcome by Donna & Jill.Found the breakfasts excellent,beds comfortable, and good standard of cleanliness.
Would return if in the area .The only fault was that the downstairs bedroom was a little gloomy due the dominating extensions to the rear of the property.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marjorie_austin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Marjorie & Peter, Thank you very much for your review. In spite of the big window, the design of this Edwardian terraced house means unfortunately we cannot get any more light into this bedroom. We're sorry you found the room gloomy, it probably had alot to do with the weather being so bad whilst you were here, hence your original holiday trip to the Isles of Scilly being cancelled! However, we are pleased we could help you with accommodation at the last minute.
Best wishes
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

If you really want to spoil yourself, then make sure to book a room at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, Falmouth. From arrival to departure, your enjoyment is paramount to Gill & Donna and nothing is too much trouble. From the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in, to a breakfast that will satisfy your appetite for the day, you will certainly feel you have received the VIP treatment. The B&B is ideally located within walking distance to the town and the sea, yet quiet and peaceful and a good base to visit places of interest in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hi Dave & Sue, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and are so pleased you felt at home. It means so much to us both and makes all the hard work worthwhile. We hope you'll come back and see us if you visit Falmouth again.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews