We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further for a great guesthouse in Falmouth”
Review of Ivanhoe Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ivanhoe Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A friendly welcome awaits at Ivanhoe. Ideally located and within walking distance of beaches, waterfronts and town. Clean and comfortable, most personable hosts and great breakfast choice. Take time for a stroll through nearby Princess Pavilion Gardens - enchanting!

Room Tip: Silent mini fridge in room with fresh milk - much appreciated
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grace664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hi Loreita, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a good couple of days with us here at Ivanhoe. It was great to hear where you worked and so we had lots to chat about with you. We hope you'll come back and see us when you're next in Falmouth.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Havine spent our honeymoon here 52 years ago we were delighted to discovering was still operating so decided to spend a few days there on our anniversary. We were not disappointed, ivanhoe is delightful, run by two lovely ladies whose aim is to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It is beautifully decorated and our upstairs room at the front of the house where we spent our honeymoon was lovely. Breakfast choices include porridge, pancakes, cereal juice as well as full English. Thank you girls for a lovey stay.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Abeldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Edward & Judith, We were delighted to know that you were coming back to Ivanhoe after spending your honeymoon here 52 years ago! It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are really pleased you felt so comfortable with us. We hope you will be back to celebrate another anniversary or maybe even sooner?
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Just a great place to stay ,Donna and Jill like old mates so friendly and helpfull,its all you want for a stay in Falmouth,a blowout breakfast to start your day, we went to Falmouth on a foul day we where quite wet we decided to return to our accommodation thinking its not a hotel but we were welcomed in without any hesitation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankjoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi Frank & Joss, Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you felt at home with us and enjoyed our breakfasts, this means so much to us both. We are also delighted you had a successful couple of days with your house-hunting and will keep everything crossed for a smooth purchase. Keep in touch.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We flew from Alghero to London and reached Falmouth to spent 9 days to arrange university settlement for our son Giacomo.

We never expected to find two special lovely persons in Falmouth. We will miss Donna’s and Gill’s greetings/meetings in the morning at breakfast time and the lively chats we had on those circumstances. We realized after the first day of stay that they were not just hosts.

We spent unforgettable time in their (Ivanhoe) House and still have permanently in mid the comfortable tidy warm familiar atmosphere.
We appreciated their testy English breakfast, and Gill’s homemade special healthy marmalade and her arts collages and pretty paints hanged at the wall, along with Donna’s attentiveness to organization and special care on so cute clean comfortable details.

We will never thank them enough for the support they gave us during our 9 days of stay, in all and for all.
We had the feeling as if we knew each other since long time being part of the family! We have to admit that was somehow unusually emotive when we left.

Definitively we will not miss to see them again at the next occasion.

Giovanni, Michela, Giacomo

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 165giovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi Giovanni & Michela, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you had a good few days with us, and that we could help in our little way to ensure Giacomo settled into his accommodation and his new life at University. It was such a pleasure for us to meet you all and to have the time to get to know you better. We hope all goes well for Giacomo and that you will get in touch if you come back to see him during his time here as it would be so lovely to see you both again.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Nice well run B&B,made welcome by Donna & Jill.Found the breakfasts excellent,beds comfortable, and good standard of cleanliness.
Would return if in the area .The only fault was that the downstairs bedroom was a little gloomy due the dominating extensions to the rear of the property.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marjorie_austin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Marjorie & Peter, Thank you very much for your review. In spite of the big window, the design of this Edwardian terraced house means unfortunately we cannot get any more light into this bedroom. We're sorry you found the room gloomy, it probably had alot to do with the weather being so bad whilst you were here, hence your original holiday trip to the Isles of Scilly being cancelled! However, we are pleased we could help you with accommodation at the last minute.
Best wishes
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 km away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,141 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#7 of 24 in Falmouth
433 reviews
0.3 km away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#2 of 82 in Falmouth
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#5 of 82 in Falmouth
416 reviews
0.5 km away
Telford Guest House
Telford Guest House
#7 of 82 in Falmouth
202 reviews
1.2 km away
The Sandy Duck
The Sandy Duck
#6 of 82 in Falmouth
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivanhoe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivanhoe Guesthouse

Address: 7 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Ivanhoe Guesthouse Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing