We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
264
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamskedgereeguest househome from homeexcellent breakfastlovely hostsvisited falmouthlocal areawarm welcomenothing is too much troublewithin walking distancestay there againfront of the housea lovely stayfull englishquiet locationplaces to visit
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

First visit to the Ivanhoe and Donna and Jill couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. The house overall (including the bedrooms) is beautifully furnished with a maritime feel - contributed to by Jill's creative wall-furnishings. We appreciated the fresh milk in the fridge in the room, Donna's clear and easy going explanations as to how everything worked and the varied choice of breakfast (including Jill's homemade preserves) - something for every appetite. Just make sure you leave room for me on my next visit when you all rush to book this great little B&B!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y714SPsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hi Sam, Thank you very much for your great review. It was so lovely to meet you, Jonty & Lindsay and we're really pleased you had a good couple of days with us. We hope we'll have the opportunity of seeing you all another time.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The Invanhoe guesthouse was a very pleasant and comfortable place to stay. My boyfriend and I had a lovely time. The owners were lovely and caring who made our stay very personal. The guesthouse as a whole was very homely and I felt very happy and comfortable there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Laura, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you & Charlie and we're so pleased all went well for your graduation. Congratulations to you both.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I recently stayed here for two nights Donna and Jill were very welcoming, attentitive and accommodating. The breakfasts were lovely and the guest house was cleaned to a high standard. I've already booked for a further and longer stay this year

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deanah457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Deana, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we're looking forward to seeing you again in September. It means so much to us both when we hear that guests would like to come back to stay, so thank you.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

So many nice touches, from the robes and tea choice in the rooms, the breakfast menu, the home made jams and Donna is so nice an helpful. As we said to her, all together the nicest B + B we have stayed in.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Hi Neil & Elizabeth, This is such a great review, thank you very much. It means alot to us both when we hear how pleased you were with your stay. We hope we'll see you again when you come back to visit Alex.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Stylish Edwardian home with well appointed rooms. We were warmly welcomed by friendly yet discreet hosts who were helpful with information about where to eat, how to get into town, etc. Wine glasses in the room were a really nice touch enabling us to relax with a glass of wine in the beautiful guest lounge after dinner, making us feel quite at home. Breakfast was fresh and delicious with plenty of choices. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Check if the neighbours have finished their garden renovations. Nights were very quiet but there was some light noise from work outside our room at the back of the house. Not ideal if you're planning a sleep in.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Hi Debbie & Bill, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted you felt comfortable and were able to enjoy relaxing in our guests lounge. We hope you had a good journey back to Australia and have recovered from the jet-lag.
Please let us know if you ever have the opportunity of visiting Falmouth again as it would be great to see you both.
Best wishes
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews