We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% B&B, 200% friendly”
Review of Ivanhoe Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ivanhoe Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Donna and Jill offer a very nice accommodation, very convenient as close by foot to shops, restaurants and beaches, but in a quiet area. Rooms are confortables and larges, with all you can need. But what give you a very good mood every morning is the kindness of Donna and Jill, and the gorgeous homemade breakfast they offer, with delicious homemade jams. They always take time to give some advices on what to do, and try to solve any problem. The only trouble with this B&B is that leaving is hard!! Don't miss it while visiting Falmouth ...

Room Tip: Family room
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Olivier, Sandy & Thomas, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted with your comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely meeting you all and we feel like we have known you for ages! Please get in touch if you ever fancy another break in Falmouth as we would love to see you again.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

First visit to the Ivanhoe and Donna and Jill couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. The house overall (including the bedrooms) is beautifully furnished with a maritime feel - contributed to by Jill's creative wall-furnishings. We appreciated the fresh milk in the fridge in the room, Donna's clear and easy going explanations as to how everything worked and the varied choice of breakfast (including Jill's homemade preserves) - something for every appetite. Just make sure you leave room for me on my next visit when you all rush to book this great little B&B!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y714SPsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hi Sam, Thank you very much for your great review. It was so lovely to meet you, Jonty & Lindsay and we're really pleased you had a good couple of days with us. We hope we'll have the opportunity of seeing you all another time.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The Invanhoe guesthouse was a very pleasant and comfortable place to stay. My boyfriend and I had a lovely time. The owners were lovely and caring who made our stay very personal. The guesthouse as a whole was very homely and I felt very happy and comfortable there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Laura, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you & Charlie and we're so pleased all went well for your graduation. Congratulations to you both.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I recently stayed here for two nights Donna and Jill were very welcoming, attentitive and accommodating. The breakfasts were lovely and the guest house was cleaned to a high standard. I've already booked for a further and longer stay this year

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deanah457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Deana, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we're looking forward to seeing you again in September. It means so much to us both when we hear that guests would like to come back to stay, so thank you.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

So many nice touches, from the robes and tea choice in the rooms, the breakfast menu, the home made jams and Donna is so nice an helpful. As we said to her, all together the nicest B + B we have stayed in.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSears, Owner at Ivanhoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Hi Neil & Elizabeth, This is such a great review, thank you very much. It means alot to us both when we hear how pleased you were with your stay. We hope we'll see you again when you come back to visit Alex.
Take care
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.6 km away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#17 of 24 in Falmouth
97 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#7 of 24 in Falmouth
440 reviews
0.5 km away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#4 of 82 in Falmouth
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#2 of 82 in Falmouth
162 reviews
0.5 km away
Telford Guest House
Telford Guest House
#7 of 82 in Falmouth
212 reviews
1.2 km away
The Sandy Duck
The Sandy Duck
#5 of 82 in Falmouth
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivanhoe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivanhoe Guesthouse

Address: 7 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Ivanhoe Guesthouse Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing