We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Snug, Falmouth

Comfy Double Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy Double Bed
Double ended bath and double walk in shower Cosy Double Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Comfy Double Bed
Double ended bath and double walk in shower
Cosy Double Sofa
32' TV with USB Slot
Newly Renovated
Compact Kitchen with Fridge, Sink and Twin Electric Hob
Own Private Entrance
Deck Area/Own Private Entrance
Garden Area
Outside Garden and BBQ Area
Garden and Entrance to The Snug
Entrance From Street
Falmouth Habour
Castle Beach with Rock Pools
St Mawes
Eden Project
A Snowy Falmouth, very rare!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nelliebel...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fine for young people”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in February 2015

when do we get our refund back(£60)you kept on to us to make a quick deposit and payment, so please return our money as soon as you can D Jefferies

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Dear Mr Jefferies,
With reference to your stay in Oct 2015, we are really sorry that you were not happy with the booking system, however that is how the site processes all requests and bookings.
We did all we possibly could to help you book as you were having difficulties paying, calling the site on your behalf on three occasions.
When you emailed requesting your damage deposit back, we informed you that the deposit is held by Holiday Lettings/Trip Advisor and that it would be returned to your account within 10 days. We did call them to see if they could return it sooner as you left early, but as it was automated, it was not possible.
Regards the Snug being 'fine for young people' is not entirely true. The photos of the Snug clearly show that there are steps and it was your wife who said that the Snug was lovely but you were cutting short your stay, as although you thought you would manage the steps you could not due to your poor health, and that you were going home.
We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
Kind regards,
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillytabi...
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little place to stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is the second time we have stayed in The Snug this year because it was perfect for us first time round and it was just as good in October. The basement apartment is lovely, very clean, beautifully decorated, warm and cosy.
It's just 5 minuets walk from the center of town with the nautical museum, shops restaurants and pubs. There are boat trips from the harbour nearby and there are more boat trips from the pier which is more of a walk away.
In the other direction from The Snug you can get to Gyllyngvase Beach which is a beautiful beach with a lovely cafe where you can get breakfast, lunch or dinner or just a drink. We took our dog with us and after October 1st you can take dogs on the beach which great fun for Dora. There seem to be quite a few people who swim all year round. We had lovely weather and there was an Oyster festival while we were there. All in all a lovely weeks holiday. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a little home from home
Liked least: I can't really think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin Ch...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great spot to stay whilst exploring Falmouth. Easy access to town and beaches. Very cosy place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S00ky
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantabulous Falmouth Family Holiday!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Sarah and her husband welcomed us from the minute we arrived. A bottle of wine chilled in the fridge, a great pull out bed set up for our 5 year old (this was comfier than most singles!), and the studio was immaculately well presented and spotless. We would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Falmouth as it is in a fantastic location for beaches and town.
What made this such a lovely stay though was Sarah and her husband are such genuine, lovely, family orientated, kind and helpful hosts, that they deserve nothing but 5* ratings for their hospitality and the hard work they have put in to presenting such a great apartment by the sea. We will DEFINITELY be back again, thankyou!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillytabi...
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely little studio flat which was perfect for us, it had everything we needed for a quiet break. Less than 5 minutes walk from the town with it's lovely harbour, resaurants, pubs, museum, shops and railway station. Gyllyngvase beach and a lovely costal path is about 5 minutes in the other direction. We took our Springer Spanial Dora with us and found it a very dog friendly town it was easy to take her everywhere except the beaches. We came home feeling very rested and would thoroughly recommend The Snug and plan to return when we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing