We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing as usual.....”

Asha Indian Resaurant
Ranked #67 of 261 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2018

How cool do we feel.... We had the pleasure of our best friends coming to stay over the half term holidays, they come from Kent and they are great foodies... visiting amazing restaurants in the London area..

We decided to, whilst they were staying, to have an Indian meal from this amazing place.

Wow... the food was outstanding, as usual.. Our friends loved it and in fact they kept talking about it all the next day, saying they wanted another Indian the next day..

Thanks to all the staff at Asha, we love you.. Keep up the amazing work

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to this restaurant and on both occasions the food was awful. The prawns in the king prawn starter were lagged in a stodgy bitter sauce and the Main, a patia, was so sweet and had very little meat. The service wasn't good and they tried to charge for the prawn dish which I sent back virtually untouched. Such a shame there doesn't seem to be an authentic Indian restaurant in falmouth any more since The Ghurka, which was always reliable, changed hands. We gave this place a second chance but never again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cecilrupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Great Indian restaurant in the middle of Falmouth. Staff always friendly and efficient. Food always good. Never lets us down!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank richardsfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited Falmouth and called into Asha for dinner as we love Indian food . The restaurant is nice and spacious and the service was good. The food, however, was disappointing. I have never eaten a curry that was so lacking in spice and flavour. We thought it wasnt good value for the meal that was served.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We do love a good Indian meal and as we’re staying at friends in Falmouth, thought we’d best treat our friend, Asha.....got there early after booking, huge place. Good menu but I have to say, food spices just lacked their depth of flavour, too bland and the only kick you did get was peppery. That said, great evening, good food, good service, think I may have spoilt in the past.....

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asha Indian Resaurant also viewed

 
Truro, Truro District
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Asha Indian Resaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing