We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sooo Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cribbs

Cribbs
Ranked #20 of 219 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 27
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Cribbs, let us transport you away to the Isles of the Caribbean through authentic dishes served in a relaxed atmosphere. Visit us for either breakfast, lunch or dinner and watch our chefs rustle up mouth-watering dishes, in our open front kitchen.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sooo Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Lovely menu. Good price and service and made to feel like we were the only ones in the restaurant,

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    99
    29
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We tried to book at Cribbs when we visited Falmouth last August but it was fully booked so this time we booked in advance and we are so glad we did. The restaurant was full (thursday night) and the atmosphere was really good.
Starters were great, my wife loved the Scallops. Mains were all fantastic, we had Duck, Jerk Chicken & Belly Pork all three dishes were cooked to perfection and washed down with a Red Stripe!
Overall a great meal and highly recommended and the waitresses were on the ball, top notch service.
We hope to be visiting Falmouth again very soon and Cribbs will be our first stop for a meal in the town.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JasonO1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Caribbean flair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Loved the atmosphere, service and the food was really good. Great Caribbean slant to the menu and authentic dishes at very reasonable prices. Would visit again and enjoyed the meal very much

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cigar-aficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penryn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We will be back for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Tried this restaurant last night for the first time. Will be going back for sure.
We had a lovely meal, Seafood and Salt fish.
Service was first class, a happy and enthusiastic waitress that knew about the food.
The food was very, very nice.
Give this place a go.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ian_heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“I'm afraid to say our meal was disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

After reading all of the great reviews, my husband and i were really looking forward to our meal at Cribbs. Unfortunately we were left disappointed and considerably lighter in the pocket. The service was very attentive but the food and prices really let this restaurant down. We decided to share the starter of mixed treats in a bucket - thinking at £7.95 there would be enough to share between us. Wrong, in the bucket was 1 small piece of breaded chicken, 1 breaded prawn, 1 small cube of breaded fish and a small slice of greasy pork. We are definately not big eaters but thought that at £7.95 this was insulting. Hoping for a better main course i ordered a rump steak and my husband the jerk chicken, his appeared ok, it tasted - although only a fillet of chicken topped rice with some sauce- palateable. I wish i could say the same for my own meal, i'd ordered the steak medium rare, but when it came it was almost blue, very very rare and just seared on the outside, the worst part however was the chips that it sat atop, they were very undercooked and bullet like. We opted not to punish ourselves further by ordering dessert and paid the bill, feeling most uncomfortable when 3 seperate waitresses asked us if we'd enjoyed our meal. With so many restaurants in Falmouth i'm glad to say that i'll never have to eat here again. Flo Pengelly

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cribbs also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Cribbs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing