We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This property has it all!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waters Edge

View from lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge window
Relax in the luxury leather swivel chairs Waters Edge in Spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
View from lounge window
Relax in the luxury leather swivel chairs
Waters Edge in Spring
Terrace view
Superking or Twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom with marina views
Double Bedroom with river views
Dining Room with views to the river
Open plan kitchen/diner
Fully equipped kitchen
Luxury leather suite including 2 swivel chairs
A picnic on the terrace in April
Steps down to the private quay
Dining area on the patio
Comfortable seating in the garden
Ample parking for 3 vehicles
View from the living room window
The walk into Falmouth
The walk into Falmouth
Nearby Porthleven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
749471pet...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Broken Promises”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in Water's Edge in Sept 2013. Nice location, nice view, liked Falmouth, liked the living room and kitchen, BUT!!!

The main bedroom absolutely stank of mould.....you could see the evidence of mould around the edge of the carpets. It affected my wife's chest, we dreaded going to bed every night.

When we complained to the owner, he apologised, said he was going there the next week and would deal with it. He also offered us a free week the same time this year. Sounded good. BUT!! from then to now....over a year, we've heard nothing. No reply to e-mails or phone calls, he's totally ignored us. We're very dissatisfied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: overpowering mould in bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
It is strange that you have taken over a year to review your stay. It is also odd that you claim it smelled of damp and then say you wanted to return.

You made your initial threat to write a bad review in September 2013. I said I would investigate your claims. I stayed at the property for a week after your visit and found no evidence of a damp smell. I had two experts visit the property who confirmed that there was no problem with damp. There was some discoloration at the edge of a cream carpet. This was not caused by damp, and did not smell, but was historic staining where it had not been hoovered properly in the past – I have since replaced all the carpets in the property. No other guests and no other reviews, in 5 years, have reported a damp smell. If it “absolutely stank” as you suggest, they surely would have done.

The property has three double bedrooms. You could have used one of the other two bedrooms if it was affecting your wife, as you claim.

I conveyed to you that I had not found any problems at the property. You have continued to threaten me with a bad review and demand a free holiday. It is important to me that everyone enjoys their holiday at Waters Edge and the reports in our Guest Book, other published reviews and the number of repeat bookings suggest that they do. Last year, I provided a free week for a couple where one person fell ill during their stay and previously for another family where there had been some noisy works at a neighbouring property. However, I refuse to be bullied by the threat of a bad review about a non-existent problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrine1...
Bryne, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This property has it all!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We felt fooled when entering the house because this house was much nicer Than in the Photos. No one mentioned that there was a huge bathtub that fitted our three children, or that there was a fishing rod that my housband could enjoy every night, or that the house was perfect cleaned, nor that there was a coolor we could take to the beach. This house has everything you need and so much more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggy40
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday property - so well equipped!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From booking to go on holiday to leaving the property for home we had a wonderful break and received excellent service from both admin & the property manager. Waters Edge is idyllic, a view you want to take home with you. The property is so well equipped - everything has been thought of! Travelled with husband and our two young adult children - they loved the wi-fi, wii, ps3 and oh, spending time with parents too! If there was a small negative it was that the property was a bit further away from Falmouth town centre than we expected; perhaps a bit too far to walk home after an evening meal in the town.
That said, we would still be very happy to visit Waters Edge again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lounge and how well equipped the property was.
Liked least: Further from Falmouth town centre than expected. Could do with lick of paint externally.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounge
Liked least: The low bed in the 3rd bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing