We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
207
69
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
69
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach sub tropical gardens fabulous gardens bream tree ferns valley room coastal path gardens leading cream tea fudge lovely hotel rock pools dog friendly hotel hotel experience the entire hotel lovely beach mawnan smith
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Thanks you to everyone at the Meudon for making my wedding so fantastic. My brother had his wedding reception at the meudon five years ago and after many delicious cream teas and walks on the lovely beach, we decided to also get married here! Gaye was so lovely on helping to prepare and arranged everything on the day. The rooms were fantastic with really comfy beds and some lovely little touches like Cornish fudge. All the team at the meudon were so helpful and friendly to the guests. Special thanks to Christian who put up our flags on the mast and to the bar staff who stayed up VERY late at our reception. The Meudon is such a special place win magical gardens - I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jj74272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Stayed here for a few days in August and had a great time. The hotel has some really attractive features and our room (a suite) was beautiful. We paid quite a bit extra for this and feel it was worth it although items like tissues were not replaced and the terrace not swept but these were only very minor issues. The food for breakfast and dinner was excellent - we also had lunch there which was very good value.
The staff were very friendly - the service was good. The situation is wonderful - especially if you have a dog. A short walk down to a cove, usually deserted. Not very inviting for swimming but great to explore and part of a long, beautiful coastal walk. The grounds at Meudon are gorgeous with lots of tropical plants. There are chairs and tables scattered around so its incredibly peaceful. We would return.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilkiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Rocked up midday, hot and tired from a hike from Helford Passage in the July 2018 heatwave. What an oasis. Magical walk up from the coast through the incredibly beautiful gardens and a warm welcome from the staff, who rustled up a the best ever fish and chips (melt-in-the-mouth cod and chunky chips).

Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank PearlOfTheGlebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t fault this hotel. It’s our third visit and the staff, to a person, exemplify customer service. My wife is vegetarian and the menu choice was first class. Our room was a valley room and I really do have to commend the cleaning staff who, even though working in the hotel at full occupancy were friendly and helpful. Don’t change Meudon Hotel. If it isn’t broken, and it isn’t, there’s no need to fix anything! Well done!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G9757BSdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaye w, Owner at Meudon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear David thank you so much for your lovely review. Don't change Meudon - we are always striving to be better than we currently are!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Magical. Our son had his wedding at Meudon and quite frankly everything was perfect. The hosting was personal and welcoming, The location for a wedding or a long weekend we don't think could be surpassed. The humanist wedding ceremony was held in the beautiful formal gardens and after a delightful cornish tea guests meandered through the gardens to the private cove. We then devoured a most delicious wedding breakfast of local produce prepared and presented with skill, not an easy feat for a wedding meal.The evening continued throughout to the sounds of a local band and traditional cornish dancing before feasting on pasties when the rather younger than us went on to dance the night away.We stayed in the cottage which was perfect for our family, yes years since I've seen a nest of tables but utterly charming and such a change from bland , beige corporate rooms. A unique hotel hidden away in beautiful surroundings. Thank you all for a wonderful time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank nannwfosters8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaye w, Owner at Meudon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments and review. We enjoyed your wedding weekend - everyone it would appear had fun. We look forward to welcoming you again to Meudon perhaps pop in on your own for a nice retreat holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews