We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
409
162
99
44
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
162
99
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool steam room new owners eggs benedict wedding reception spa bath function room four poster bed visited this hotel leisure facilities lounge area following morning breakfasts were excellent high standard this lovely hotel cooked breakfast lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a secret escapes weekend break, excellent value. Mismatched furniture and crockery adds to the charm of this lovely hotel. Food and Service were amazing. Treatments in the spa were wonderful too. Steep walk into Falmouth, so take the car if you have mobility issues. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JC2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Manager at Merchants Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend break with us and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

From the moment we arrived it was obvious we were in for stay with a difference. Upon arrival (after parking in our reserved space) we were warmly greeted and given a brief tour of the property including the leisure facilities (good sized swimming pool and well equipped gym) before being shown to the newly constructed Landlubber private apartment. It was immediately obvious that the owners put a huge amount of thought into the layout, furnishings and décor as every piece of furniture and artwork in there had obviously been handpicked skilfully mixing the contemporary with the vintage. Outside there is a very private decking area with lovely teak Adirondack chairs and a hot tub which maintains a constant temperature so no waiting for it to heat up. (chlorine levels are checked twice daily by staff). Waiting for us in the extremely well equipped kitchen (dishwasher/washing machine/cooker) was freshly baked artisan sourdough bread, preserves and butter; fresh milk in the fridge and a Nespresso machine. All in all lots of extra little touches which make all the difference. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, food was outstanding and the evening we ate off the restaurant menu they were more than happy to provide room service. I cannot recommend Merchant Manor highly enough, if you’re visiting Cornwall and want to spoil yourself then this place should be first on your list.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank papah76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Manager at Merchants Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of Landlubber. We are over the moon at just how much you enjoyed the space. We hope that you left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely Hotel, nicely decorated. The reception staff were the best I've ever come across. My only complaint would be the windows opened the wrong way so we had to tie them to the chairs to keep them open as it was so hot, lovely view of the water. Breakfast was ok.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Maddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Manager at Merchants Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for leaving us a review, we're so happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding the window, we will certainly share your feedback with the team. How wonderful that the weather was so good you could keep them open all day. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

lovely hotel nice rooms great staff great pool clean and not over priced and getting any where was a good base to travel cafes and resurants close by plenty of parking and all staff are all happy they work as a team nice to see smiling faces and young staff all working together

Room Tip: first floors where nice and quite
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shedwards2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Manager at Merchants Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us in Falmouth. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

A stunning little spa hotel,wonderful reception staff,beautiful house.
Personally I thought the menu was a little nouveau cuisine,but most people enjoyed this!
Rooms a little lack lustre,better door security would benefit,table lamp needs a bigger table.
My view was of a flat roof!! Whilst the hotel is located in a beautiful part of Cornwall,perhaps even artificial turf would make this area a little less dour.
Well worth a visit!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank garryburns36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Manager at Merchants Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really do appreciate your comments and feedback which we will share with the wider team. It would be our pleasure to look after you again here at Merchants Manor and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews