We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home.”
View over the garden terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over the garden terrace
Late afternoon view from Puffins Entering Puffins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
View over the garden terrace
Late afternoon view from Puffins
Entering Puffins
Dining area and lounge as seen from terrace
Welcome tray on arrival
Puffins' modern integrated kitchen
One of Puffins' magnificent sunrises
The terrace on a summer morning
Sunrise over Queen Wharf, Falmouth Docks
Seasonal containers on Puffins' terrace
Terrace garden detail (Spring)
Terrace garden detail
View from the mezzanine
From beside Puffins' comfortable king size bed
Another view of the bed, which can easily be rolled out if access from both sides is desired.
A glimpse of the pristine shower room
Walking down the Old High Street from Puffins
Puffins' location within the award-winning Packet Quays complex (from the water)
Evening view from Prince of Wales Pier at the bottom of the Old High Street
Queen Wharf, Falmouth Docks
Pendennis Castle, Falmouth, built by Henry VIII  to protect Falmouth harbour
Swanpool beach, one of Falmouth\'s beautiful beaches
Trebah Gardens, one of the many exotic gardens near Falmouth (Autumn)
Perannporth Beach (Winter)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr_Omneo
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I knew I had selected the right place to escape for a week from the moment I received confirmation of my booking. Everything was efficient and informative. As a traveller who seldom plans or researches, even in this day of information overload thanks to the internet, it was nice to receive a comprehensive breakdown of the property and the amenities in the area.

The property itself was exquisite with careful attention to detail in everything from the kitchen utensils to the audio/visual needs of today's IT laden traveller. So yes, there was high speed wi-fi and ipod docks as well as DVD equipped TVs in the lounge and sleeping area as well as a selection of books detailing the history of the locale.

Falmouth town centre was mere minutes walk away with picturesque Penryn a pleasant stroll, not to mention Pendennis Point and Castle. Well served by public transport, for those non-drivers like myself, it was easy to get around and see some smaller villages.

For any single travellers or couples who want an exceedingly comfortable bolt-hole or base from which to explore Falmouth and the River Fal look no further than Puffins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, high standard of accommodation.
Liked least: Being woken at 5am by seagulls ;-}
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poynton
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2012
It's always a particular pleasure welcoming guests back to Puffins, knowing that especially on second (and third and forth) visits they will walk in - as we do - with that special feeling of coming back to to a well-cared-for home. Thank you for your review, Alison, and we look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clearasch...
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely View of the Estuary”
Reviewed 30 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Puffins is a very modern, clean and well equipped apartment. Although it is compact, it offers all the facilities that you would want, including a large terrace overlooking the estuary equipped with table and comfortable chairs.
Falmouth is a delightful town, with a High Street full of interesting shops and eateries. At the other end of the High Street, there is a modern Marina with big chain restaurants facing on to a piazza, overlooking the harbour, giving it a continental atmosphere. There are one or two really old cornish inns which have live music one or two nights a week, which are also terrific. There are numerous things to do in Falmouth and the local area, including of course, many coastal paths to walk. We visited St Michaels Mount, Pendennis Castle (which doesn't open until 1st April,) and St Maws which we went to by Ferry. There are other places to visit by Ferry, which are very reasonably priced if you like to be out on the sea. We had fabulous weather for March, so were very lucky.
The space in the car park is adequate, we have a large estate car which just about fitted in.
Altogether a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Lack of privacy
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaldon
Reviewed 5 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing