We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family break in a beautiful setting...”
other traveller has booked this property
Come relax in this peaceful and green slice of heaven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come relax in this peaceful and green slice of heaven
The spacious 2 storey barn conversion has reverse accomodation. The balcony has lovely views over the pool and green fields, not a house in site
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Come relax in this peaceful and green slice of heaven
The spacious 2 storey barn conversion has reverse accomodation.
The balcony has lovely views over the pool and green fields, not a house in site
The balcony is great for al-fresco meals, or a coffee.
The steps from up to the pool
The upstairs living space is light and airy
New in 2014, a woodburning stove for extra toastiness
The barn retains original quirky features, and the french doors let in lots of air and light
THe living area, with flatscreen TV, woodburner, 2 cosy sofas and a reclining armchair
The balcony, covered with wisteria and rustic garden furniture
The fully equipped kitchen, with dishwasher, microwave and fridge freezer
The open plan dining area
The main double bedroom has a shower and WC en-suite
The main double bedroom with dressing table and built-in wardrobe
En-suite shower and WC from the main double bedroom
Can be a twin room or a double room, perfect for 2 familes, or the grandparents
Bunk bedroom
Family bathroom
The farm and the cottages
Poolside BBQ for those days (and nights) chilling on the sundeck
Godrevy Barn is namedafter a famous Cornish lighthouse
The approach to the farm from the top of our drive, passing all the farm's green fields
The sheep currently live in this field
Nearby Widemouth Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WorldAtYo...
1 review
“Fantastic family break in a beautiful setting with fabulous hosts”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent a long weekend at Godrevy barn and absolutely loved it! Our three year old twin daughters fed the animals and collected eggs with Farmer Jez and his children (as well as the kids from the other cottages) every morning and had a ball. The information booklet in the barn was very detailed and helpful, highlighting nearby beaches, activities and dining options, all with postcode for easy navigating. We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be back to try out the heated pool and sip G&Ts on the terrace.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1babycham
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Blissful escape”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our first reaction when opening the barn door was "Wow"! We were delighted with the accommodation, the friendliness, helpfulness and availability of the owners, without them being at all intrusive, the cleanliness of the property and all the thoughtful extras that were provided. The woodburner is to die for! I didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan layout that allowed us to spend quality time in the same room
Liked least: bunk bed mattresses were uncomfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelReg
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Peace”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Beautiful location so peaceful & relaxing. Cottage was lovely and spotlessly clean.
Never been anywhere so away from it all and quiet.
Looking forward to next visit. Such a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet in the middle of nowhere
Liked least: No taxi had to drive everywhere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s12evs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Godrevy cottage at Coombe farm for 3 nights in Feb 15, the cottage was everything we expected and more and we received a warm welcome from the owners.in all it was a lovely relaxing weekend just what was needed very happy thank you :) x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
thanks, glad you enjoyed it, hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akp40
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All we expected and more”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our last minute holiday in Cornwall was actually chosen by our 3 year old who wanted a swimming pool, a swing and bunk beds. She chose well! Godrevy Barn is spacious and well apointed and equipped with everything you need. The home made lemon drizzle cake waiting for us on arrival, together with a table laid for tea and vases of sweet peas was a lovely touch. The pool is heated to 85 degrees and can be used at any time. 3 year old loved feeding the animals and collecting the eggs. Lou, Jez and Sally are excellent hosts with lots of local tips.on top of it all the dogs were welcomed with their own bowls, beds and biscuits. The sun shone all week so we didn't test the woodburner. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing