We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, spacious lodge with home comforts .”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaview Lodge with a nice new gate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview Lodge with a nice new gate.
The new woodburner style gas fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Seaview Lodge with a nice new gate.
The new woodburner style gas fire
Living area
Living area partition wall to kitchenette
Lounge towards dining area
The lounge area
More lounge space
Dining area towards kitchen
Kitchen entrance
The corridor from hallway
Back twin bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite
View from side deck across to Dartmoor!
Any one for Pimms?
Front deck area
Sea view from front decking
A view of the beach
Down to the beach
Lower beach path steps
The coast path
On the beach
Coastal path view towards Rame Head
Sea view from front
Sea view from side deck
The lodge from the grass area
The bay view from the beach path
The view from the side decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ali C
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing, spacious lodge with home comforts .”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Impressive, well equipped lodge in and outside. Loved the creative decor/theme ! We all felt so relaxed and at home, also jealous as we won't one! Good open views.Site bar and food good. Idea base to explore this beautiful area but just as a getaway. Loved your lodge. Would defiantly recommend and return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lodge.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad that you had a good time and will be returning soon! We have just bought a new stove style gas fire to cosy up to in the autumn and winter months, not that it is needed as we have full gas central heating! but so nice to look at a fire after a long brisk walk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceMis...
france
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a lovely time at Whitsand Bay, the kids loved the pool and spent alot of time there. The lodge is nice and spacious and decorated nicely with a beach theme. We enjoyed the sea view from the lodge and the fireworks one night over plymouth. We would return to these lodges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad that you all had a good time despite the awful weather this August. We would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mak A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge with all the comforts and awesome views”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Loved the lodge it was perfect. Well thought out and ideal for all ages. Great location and stunning views all around.
Would definitely book again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We would love to welcome you back sometime. It is always a pleasure to know that guests have had a wonderful time as we do try have something for everyone to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truely50
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another perfect Holiday at The Lodge”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is our second visit to the Lodge. It fills us with delight when we wake up in the morning and have our breakfast on the decking looking out at the sea to our right and Plymouth to our left and lush green fields surrounding us.. Just a little piece of heaven. Our family joined us for part of the holiday and they loved it just as much as we did. They thought all the little extra's were great. We enjoyed family games that we hadn't played since they were they were youngsters. We explored the surrounding area on foot and by car. There is so much to see and do and the Lodge is in the perfect location to do this. The Lodge is very homely, warm and cosy and I would encourage anyone who is looking for a holiday just to switch off then this is the place. Perfect just perfect.
Thank you Debbie and Dennis for another memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Cant think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
We are so glad that you had another wonderful stay in our Lodge. We agree that the location is just perfect and a great base for many activities. Lovely to be able to share this with your family and relive 'old times' You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beryl F
1 review
“Comfortable accommodation in lovely location with super views”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very homely and comfortable accommodation, very well equipped including games and puzzles which our grandson enjoyed. Lovely views especially over Plymouth at night.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed our traditional games and puzzles with your grandson and that there was something for everyone to enjoy. Building fond memories with family, that's what holidays are all about.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing