We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
150
36
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
36
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishbig bowl of fresh fruitcity centrerooms were extremely cleanguest houseb and btwo nightsbusy roadexcellent accommodationbreakfast was deliciousvisit chestercar parking islittle extrasa great nights sleepwould definitely stay here againwalk in showernice room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We recently had a 2 night stay at Lavender lodge and will not hesitate to stay here again if we visit Chester. This b and b exceeded our expectations for the price we paid. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Lots of little extras with toilettries, tea/coffee ,fresh water and biscuits. Plentiful, delicious breakfast cooked to order. Good location with easy walk into Chester. Welcoming and friendly landlady.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed 3 nights to visit Liverpool. This B&B is 10 minutes walk to the station and the same to Hoole, a nice village. LL has very comfortable bedrooms that include all the 'extras' found in major hotels. The breakfast is all you could ask for in a lovely dining room with excellent service. The owner ensures all her guests are personally made welcome. Lavender Lodge was the perfect stay and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tarwelaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

What a lovely stay we had.Can't fault this place at all.Stayed here for the race weekend with hubby and family.On arrival the lovely landlady made us feel very welcome.We were showed to our room which was very clean.Was left essentials-bottle of water with plenty of tea and coffee.Breakfast was lovely,all thanks to the landlady son.I'm a vegetarian which the landlady kindly sorted out for me too.Will definitely be booking here again when around in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steph701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and had a lovely experience. The lady who greeted us on arrival (I do apologise but forget her name) gave us a really warm welcome and showed us straight to our room. Once she had pointed out all the main bits we were left to unpack. The room itself was adequate for us with tv and drinks making facility. Decor was fresh and very home like. The ensuite was fresh and modern, also stocked well of various consumables. Breakfast was served from 8-9am which suited us perfect. One morning we had the salmon and eggs the other a full English. Fresh fruit medley, yogurts and other continental goodies were also there for you to help yourself to.

Genuinely a great guest house and very reasonable if you shop around on some of the websites.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarlB346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Beautifully clean and very comfortable. Attention to detail is given to every aspect of the Lodge. Excellent service throughout our stay. All staff very obliging and the owner extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast superb. Dietary needs catered for too. The Lavender theme expressed in each room gives it a real personal touch and was most appreciated. Twenty minute walk into Chester town from the accommodation so ideally located. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews